We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - an amazing place”
Review of La Casa del Atrio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Casa del Atrio
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

An excellent place to stay for business or for holiday, doesn't matter.

We stay there for 4 or 5 nights and we don't have any complain. The staff is kind and very helpful. The rooms... what can I say about the rooms? Are incredible... all, have 6 in total, different and decorated with an special sense. The breakfast included is fantastic, fruits, sandwiches, toast... everything. And located in the center.

Was an absolutely pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene_Noguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

There is a time and place for everything, and if you are traveling to a Mexican colonial city or would like to stay in a specific neighborhood in D.F., then a B&B is the better choice in my opinion. I would put La Casa del Atrio in the same first tier category as the Red Tree Inn in the La Condesa neighborhood of D.F. Great accomodations (comfy beds and strong wi-fi) and service, excellent knowledge of the city, and a superb location. I had originally planned on spending 5 nights at the Casa, but extended it to 7 nights. Antonio was able to direct me to excellent places to visit just a walk from the B&B, and also was able to arrange a day trip to the Pueblos Magicos (well worth the time), a Mexican cooking class (a true hightlight of my trip!), and Spanish language classes. Along with the great plazas, restaurants, and museums, I couldn't belive how quickly 7 nights went by. Queretaro should be placed on anyone's itinerary when visiting Mexico. It is an incredibly friendly, clean, and safe city that gives the visitor a taste of the "true" Mexico that unfortunately, most tourists to Mexico miss. I have traveled extensively throughout Mexico and can say without hesitation that Queretaro is one of my favorite cities. As mentioned in other reviews, the staff at the Casa are super friendly and will attend to almost any need a guest might have. If something can be changed to make your stay more enjoyable, all it takes is to mention it to Antonio, Pepe, or the staff, and viola, it is done! Thanks to all at the Casa for making my trip so enjoyable. Saludos!

Room Tip: You may read about the church bells in some reviews. Yes, there are bells that can be heard in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this delightful B&B September 26 to October 2, 2013. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were blown away! As a hospitality professional with over 30 years experience this was one amazing place. The location was perfect, walking distance to museums, churches, parks and restaurants.The cooked to order breakfast was delicious, the rooms were beautiful and spacious. All with modern amenities with old world charm.This B&B has a beautiful antique shop. We purchased the Cultural Package with two additional nights, it was perfect. The package for two included private guided walking tour, private guided day trip,a three course dinner with a bottle of wine, and massages.The staff was awesome, Rosa the cook,Rosa the housekeeper, Marco and Arturo. The owners/hosts Antonio and Pepe were extremely friendly,helpful and bilingual.They really made you feel at home! We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Arlene and Patricio

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJPM411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this charming place 3 oct to 7 oct 2013. Lovely set up with all the courtyards, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Wonderful location in front of templo san agustin and museo de las artes graficas a must see. Right in the middle of the historis area. brad el paso texas

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradElpasotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We are also B&B owners here in Mexico and we were delighted we decided on this wonderful place. The rooms are spacious, have everything you need to make your stay comfortable and breakfast were delicious served by a delightful Rosa who always had a smile. The hosts are very friendly, bilingual and extremely friendly. We are planning another trip and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The location is also a big bonus.

Room Tip: We got to see a few and they were all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernandolazzeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We visited Queretaro just for a weekend and decided on El Atrio based on the comments made by the reacent visitors and even pur expectations were high the place and the service were a beautiful surprise. It will be pur definitive first choice for the adorable city of Queretaro...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was in Queretaro for a week recently, for the first time. I chose this B&B because of the great reviews. The location is perfect, within blocks of all the action, and across the Museum of Art. The lovely Plaza de Armas is just blocks away. The rooms are spacious and have tall ceilings. Very comfortable bed. A small issue is the lack of windows in the bedrooms. But there are ceiling fans and during the day you can open the door and get air coming in from the center courtyard, since most rooms open into that central area. The owner is exceptionally cordial and helpful, and speaks perfect English, having lived in NYC a number of years, before returning to his native Mexico. I was touched by how solicitous everyone was, each day asking what I needed, if there was something else they could do. Breakfast was delicious, and varied. I think this B&B is the top choice for women traveling solo, and for first timers. The ideal cocoon while exploring the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbeb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#25 of 94 in Queretaro City
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa de la Marquesa
La Casa de la Marquesa
#53 of 94 in Queretaro City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#31 of 94 in Queretaro City
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
212 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Atrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Atrio

Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 15 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Atrio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Atrio is a beautiful Boutique Hotel centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown in a completely refurbished 19th century house, and features an holistic SPA and an art gallery & antique shop where you will find a variety of wonderful pieces at reasonable prices. Each of our twelve suites offers a unique experience in every possible way: high-quality designer linens, memory-foam mattresses, rain-like shower heads, amenities with relaxing aromas, handcrafted scented toiletries and works of art that entice contemplation. This Boutique Hotel is ideal for vacation as well as business traveling. Every suite has a flat screen TV with cable service, air conditioning, heating, free calls to the U.S. And Canada, as well as free WiFi service. Being a contemporary and small Boutique Hotel within a colonial ambiance, we offer a magnificent opportunity to enjoy every morning with a custom made breakfast in the interior courtyards; one of the best experiences here at La Casa del Atrio. We are also a Pet Friendly Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Atrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing