We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay in the Bajío”
Review of La Casa del Atrio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa del Atrio
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here January 19-21 2014 and booked the romantic package which included an amazing three course dinner and bottle of wine, hour long massage for each of us and a bottle of champagne with roses in our room. The owners were so friendly with great recommendations for local sights to see and even gave us our own key in order to come and go as we pleased (the "lobby" is actually an amazing antiques shop so they lock the doors at the close of business each day). Breakfast was included each morning in the courtyard with an amazing view of the church across the street. The location couldn't have been any more ideal if we tried and was within walking distance to everything you'll want to see. My boyfriend speaks Spanish but I don't and the owners were so nice conducting all our conversations in a perfect mix of English and Spanish so we both felt right at home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have been in the Hospitality industry for over 30 years now and wanted to find a quick escape from our Boutique Hotel in San Miguel de Allende which is only a 1 hr drive to Queretaro.
The Hosts Antonio and Pepe were very warm and inviting with a wealth of information on our arrival.
My personal favorite of this hotel were the comfortable beds, linens and overall attention to detail in the room.
There is a relaxing energy of the place that allowed us to enjoy our stay like we were at home.
The Location is the best, You are close to everything to include great restaurants, clubs and museums.
The Best restaurant in town right next door to the hotel/ Tikua Sur Este ! It is a must!
For Breakfast Biscuts just around the corner - Its a great traditional Mexican restaurant.
We will be back to this little gem of a hotel!
Thanks for everything Guys!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very personal service and hospitality from Antonio and a lovely stay in their garden property, convenient to all. Nice bathroom amenities, quiet nights, safe location. The art museum across the street is excellent and Antonio's recommendations for dining very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanyonMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I think that pretty much everything has already been said, Antonio and Pepe are fantastic helpful and knowledgeable hosts, very comfortable rooms, brilliant location, scrummy spicey breakfasts (other choice available, but I loved the extra zing), and the most fascinating old city to explore on the doorstep.

The local market a few minutes away off the Main Street is well worth a mooch round if that's your thing, as is the dancing in the square on a Saturday night. Also took a coach journey to St Miguel, which is one of the most picturesque places you could find. A wonderful trip, that's left us wanting to come back.

Marcus & Tracy

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Journey-Man-StA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had a wonderful experience at this unique property. After walking in the door, we had to pass through an antique shop before we encountered Antonio at the reception desk in the rear. Antonio greeted us warmly and took us directly to our room. It was was large and comfortable with high quality products in the beautiful bathroom. Antonio is so friendly and helpful and gave us good recommendations for sights and restaurants. All the bedrooms open onto a lovely large walled courtyard. We felt like we were staying in someone's home rather than a hotel. The location is perfect, within walking distance to everything in the historic center of the city. We will definitely stay at Casa del Atrio next time we are in Queretaro.

I also highly recommend a restaurant that Antonio told us about. The name is Erlum and the food is wonderful. The cream of zucchini soup was the best I've ever had. They make their own sausage at the restaurant. Although the menu is not vast, the quality of everything they prepare is outstanding. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

To start I received a warm welcome from a friendly staff. Rooms are pleasantly decorated and comfortable. location is perfectly located in the downtown historical district with plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Had a wonderful time at La Casa del Atrio! Everything was really perfect. Antonio is a wonderful host. When you arrive, he sat us down to go through the location and map and how to get everywhere and offered suggestions to maximize our time. He also gave great restaurant suggestions, assisted in setting up a tour, and getting transportation to the airport. Breakfasts were wonderful and made to order by Rosa. The property was spotless and the rooms beautiful. Great location. Very easy to walk to everything in town. We really loved Queretaro. Was traveling with in-laws. Great sights, Easy to walk. Beautiful clean plazas all over the place. Will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicago_mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.4 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#13 of 94 in Queretaro City
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#34 of 94 in Queretaro City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#23 of 94 in Queretaro City
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#4 of 94 in Queretaro City
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Atrio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Atrio

Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 15 | Centro Historico, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £73 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Casa del Atrio 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Casa del Atrio is a beautiful Boutique Hotel centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown in a completely refurbished 19th century house, and features an holistic SPA and an art gallery & antique shop where you will find a variety of wonderful pieces at reasonable prices. Each of our twelve suites offers a unique experience in every possible way: high-quality designer linens, memory-foam mattresses, rain-like shower heads, amenities with relaxing aromas, handcrafted scented toiletries and works of art that entice contemplation. This Boutique Hotel is ideal for vacation as well as business traveling. Every suite has a flat screen TV with cable service, air conditioning, heating, free calls to the U.S. And Canada, as well as free WiFi service. Being a contemporary and small Boutique Hotel within a colonial ambiance, we offer a magnificent opportunity to enjoy every morning with a custom made breakfast in the interior courtyards; one of the best experiences here at La Casa del Atrio. We are also a Pet Friendly Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Casa del Atrio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing