We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small and off the beaten path”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Great beds, no traffic noise, and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bald0neNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    42
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
104
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

My wife and I spent a week on January in Querètaro. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, so it was a special time for us We stayed in La Casa del Naranjo and we loved the warmth of the people there. We felt as if we were in a friend's house. Ther rooms and the social areas of the hotel are full of beauty and romanticism.
I strongly recommend La Casa del Naranjo for those who want to experience a comfortable stay in a magical city.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EnriqueRodriguez044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at the Casa del Naranjo for 2 nights over Christmas. The hotel has a great location, right in the historic centre of Queretaro city, around 5 minutes' walk from the main square. We stayed in the Ciruelo room, which was beautiful, with Morrocan style decor, a fantastic bathroom and a small separate lounge area. The whole hotel was elegantly designed, the staff very friendly (they lose one point for the odd moment of inefficient service!), breakfast was great and access to the jacuzzi a nice bonus. Very reasonably priced too. Would love to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

The weekend we stayed at La Casa del Naranjo was excellent! The service, the spa, the rooms, and the food was great.
They have a jacuzzi at the top of the house where you can enjoy the Queretaro view, it couldn't be better

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimena_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Very nice staff, clean hotel, great location in downtown Queretaro, classy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romulov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This is a beautiful hotel that truly feels like a home. Our room -- La Ciruella -- was perfectly suited to our needs and very beautiful. We rested there comfortably and slept completely soundly.

The common areas of the hotel are also lovely and we were perfectly comfortable "hanging out" in them. Even doing my Spanish homework by the bar! Breakfast is included and the rates are very reasonable. Food is not available during the day, but the bar is. Don't worry though, there are restaurants, taquierias and everything in between within a block or two.

The locations is very central and relatively easy to find from the highway. We were able to go back and forth from our sightseeing (with shopping bags of course as Querataro is a shoe-store mecca!) throughout the day.

As much as the place is wonderful, it was the people who topped it off for us. Angel is an angel in the kitchen. Try his Chilaquiles with salsa verde. You will not be disappointed! Diana, Rosa and Rosa A are super-friendly and it is lovely to chat with them. Diana and Rosa A speak English as well and are very happy to offer advice, mix a Margarita and help you in any way.

This was my first visit to Queretaro. I know we will be back, and as much as I'm sure there are other great hotels in the city, I simply can't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travlinshoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We were on our way to San Miguel de Allende and decided to fly via Queretaro and spend the night there rather than flying via Leon airport. I found La Casa del Naranjo through TripAdvisor. we couldn't have been happier. we were picked up at the airport by Maria, the owner. We got there and were delighted with the ambiance and the design of the B&B and even more, by the frendliness of the staff. Diana, the receptioness is a delight and also gave great service. The interior design of the room, rooftop patio, lobbies and entry were so good that I took over 25 pictures. They were all winners.
Breakfast was vrey good
Diana gave us great ideas for touring the city and for restaurants.
and to top it off, Maria gave us the drive to San Miguel
It was a magic 24 hours in Queretaro
Wayne

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#19 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#27 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#53 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
#39 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique

Property: La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Miguel Hidalgo 21 | Col Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
la casa del naranjo, an exclusively beautiful boutique hotel with the air of a traditional casona lightly softened with modern touches; where the charm of residing with us is a true pleasure. located in the heart of the historic center of queretaro, while retaining the soul of a secret refuge, our six luxurious suites, completely individualised are a true discovery for the lover of fine living. the hotel also offers an excellent spa service and all prices include breakfast, parking and taxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing