We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Locatio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Serafin Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Serafin Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 45 Queretaro City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Great Locatio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

The Centro Historico de Queretaro is fantastic: churches, museums, restaurants, parks, street life. If you are looking to explore and enjoy Queretaro, El Serafin is the ideal base. Easy parking, walk to everything, charming and immaculate place, very friendly staff. I recommend El Serafin and Queretaro very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    47
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
100
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

An extraordinary hotel, great location, excellent service, very comfortable rooms and beautiful common areas.
It works perfect for business and pleasure travel. The relation price experience is perfect. The best option in town.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bravolau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calif
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great location and beautiful grounds and rooms. A group of us stayed here for a wedding so I saw several rooms, most of which are unique and well appointed. Service at this hotel was outstanding. The only drawback preventing a perfect review is that there is no air conditioning and several rooms only have french doors (no windows) to get cool air in. Queretaro is cool at night but at this time of year it got to the mid-80's during the day so it never got comfortable at night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdogfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

the hotel is pretty but is too expensive, is clena but too simple.
the breakfast is too poor, they only give you some cockies and cofe, and all the homeless sleeps rigth outside the hotel, so is the first tihng you sow when you wake up.
they dont have hairdryer in the bedrooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Serafin was great to deal with from the moment that I made inquiries for our group of 13 several months before our actual travel date. The rooms were extremely clean with comfortable beds and very pleasant furnishings. Continental type breakfast was served in the room or on the patio and we were often offered and served coffee or tea at other times of the day. All staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, assisting us in many different ways. When I lost my wallet, the manager could not have been more supportive and sympathetic. Excellent location; could walk almost everywhere. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiPortland42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Clean, well located, cozy, lovely decor... great place to stay in when visiting this historic city. The price is fair and the staff is really friendly. I was afraid it would be noisy as it is not "sound proof" and I'm the kind of person who gets easily woken up by the slightest thing, nevertheless, I had no problem at all with that despite being there over New Years day when the city goes crazy celebrating....

It is definitely worth to give it a try!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms located in the back. We stayed near the main entrance in the very first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

The staff is so incredibly helpful- they really know the city and area. Some hotels hire younger staff that can't give directions and don't know many events but El Serefin's staff is so knowledgeable and helpful. As an added bonus they bring you breakfast in bed or on the beautiful terrace, or wherever you would like to eat. The rooms are great and have lots of storage. The location is also wonderful with views of the churches from the terrace. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Queretero.

Room Tip: We stayed in room Sol- it was on the second floor and right by the stairs to the terrace. Beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#15 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#23 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#16 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Serafin Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Serafin Hotel Boutique

Property: El Serafin Hotel Boutique
Address: Independencia #22 Centro Historico | Queretaro , Queretaro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Serafin Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your El Serafin Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing