We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hamption Inn - Queretaro, MX - Nice and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
south bend
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“hamption Inn - Queretaro, MX - Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business. The hotel is clean, safe, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice gym. Very clean with TV's. I have not tried the pool yet. It is an outdoor pool. I believe the pool is open year around. This hotel is new and has only been open for about 1 year. This is one of nicest hamptons I have stayed in.

They do not have an actual restaurant but do offer a free breakfast. Plenty of options. Food is more based on authentic mexican style food. They do have make your own waffles. They also have a happy hour from 5 to 7pm. free draft beer and snacks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor Survey and specially for sharing with other users your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    152
    63
    16
    6
See reviews for
106
20
10
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nice hotel, breakfast , Internet free!! Free drinks from 6:30 pm til 8:00 pm .... Free shuttles ... Great friendly staff !!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenstheami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor Survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Great business Hotel, everything you need is there!

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking floor is very very smelly! I'm a smoker and I had to change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaserr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Good location, the room is ugly the staff is very nice and helpfull. They have a small swiming pool by the parking lot, very ugly also, and not heated, so it seems it is there just to say we ahve a swiming pool! children cannot use it!! The breakfast is real bad. In Mexico we have incredihble fruit, specially the big ones like watermelon, canteloupe and delicious papayas, and at this hotel, the manage to get the worst frut. Eggs are so overcooked that it feels like plastic. Coffe very good and available free all day, very nice. Also intenet. Sorry Hampton....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Director de Recepción at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

You will be glad to know that important modifications to our pool (layout and heating system) are scheduled for the second semester of 2012, breakfast and internet are also two key points that we are addressing right now, we have hired new kitchen personnel and trying out new internet providers to improve both services.

Thank you for your comments; I would like to offer you our 100% HAMPTON SATISFACTION GUARENTEE for your next stay with us not to be mistaken as us trying to make up for this situation but because we would like you to get to know us and experience what other guests love about us and to let us show you the improvements and changes on which we are working to maintain our standards to your satisfaction. If you do not have a trip to Queretaro scheduled in the near future, we can and will reinburse you your money for the room night spent with us. Whenever you are ready to use your Satisfaction Guarantee or if you would like the reinbursment just let me know.

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Quick stop here while my son was going to school in Queretaro. Clean, quiet, and a nice staff. Nothing to write home about, but very big, soft beds and very clean. Did not use the pool, did not eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service, and big cozy beds. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Did you know that the bed you slept in is called "cloud nine" and is specially made for Hamptons worldwide? (8 different beds were made and tested before hitting the correct combination of materials that make our Hampton Cloud Nine Bed the "big, soft bed" you enjoyed.

I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I did research on hotels in this area and the Hampton looked good but when we arrived at the airport it just went bad from there..The shuttle showed up an hour early so we had to get a cab (which they paid for) but still an inconvenience. The Manager was very nice and professional and we got our rooms..The rooms were nice as usual for a Hampton but the service was slow. We asked for a cab because the shuttle was not available but sat out front and we took a cab which was called by the hotel and never showed so we stood on the street and then flagged one down and went out. The next morning we wanted to go into town, very close but the shuttle again was unavailable but at the hotel so we again got a cab then that night we sat at the bar and waited 26 minutes for the CSR to serve us, she could have easily told us she didn't have a key for the beer cabinet but no, she made us wait for almost 30 min then finally told us she needed a key then in a minute had it. I asked if she was going to charge us for the beer after 26minutes and she said she had to. Totally unacceptable! There were 4 people behind me waiting as well very frustrated. I asked another CSR for help and she just went on too, taking care of customers at the front desk. This place should not advertise a bar/lounge when its not really it..The CSR's have to run the front desk and the "bar" at the same time. It doesn't work. This stay here has been one disappointment after another. The area around the Hampton is ghetto and very unappealing and the pool is a joke. Its like hiding a nice hotel in the middle of a war zone. I will never come here again; we went to the Holiday Inn on the hill and it was night and day nicer then the hampton, we paid the same for a room and had a very nice restaurant and pool etc. The CSR's really didn't care about any of our issues, I felt like a typical tourist.

Room Tip: The internet is very on and off so your on your own but the suites have a lousy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the trip advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, therefore whole staff is working constantly, making the necessary adjustments to make sure that our guests continue receiving high quality services and the personal touch that only a friend can provide.

Thank you for your comments; I would like to let you know that since the last time you stayed with us and because of your comments we have taken the decision to purchase a second toyota hiace van to cover the growing demand of this service, we now have a full time bar tender, we have considered in our budget for next year some enhancements to our pool, and local government is almost finished repairs on Bernardo Quintana Boulevard (the most importat boulevard in the city) on which the hotel is located and what may have caused you the "ghetto" impression.

I would also like to offer you our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee (Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!) not to compensate for what you experienced, but to let us show you the improvements and changes on which we are working to maintain our standards to your satisfaction.

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.

And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our stay here was for a convention and the hotel was almost full. The service was excellant on every level. The breakfast(included in the room rate) was excellent- fresh squeezed grapefruit juice- the rooms were very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable, I have stayed in Queretaro many times and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I will always book this hotel when I travel to the beautiful city of Queretaro

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montanadreaming10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Queretaro, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer the Trip Advisor survey and specially to express your opinion about our service. Your comments are very important to us since they are the reason through which we improve.

At Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico our main mission is to make you feel that you have a friend in town, we would like you to know that we are working hard to maintain our standards to your satisfaction.

I would also like to remind you about our satisfaction guarantee: Friendly service, clean room, comfortable surroundings, every day. If you are not satisfied we don´t expect you to pay. That´s our commitment and your guarantee. That´s 100% Hampton!

Once more thank you for staying with us and for your time please accept our most sincere gratitude. We hope to continue improving and providing the means for a memorable and incredible stay. Welcome back to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico.
And remember, you have a friend in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
3.7 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
294 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#10 of 94 in Queretaro City
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
626 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#15 of 94 in Queretaro City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
Address: Boulevard Bernardo Quintana 4100-1 | Col. Balcón Campestre, Queretaro City 76100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
#5 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state of Querétaro is known as the crossroads of Mexico…a place where the highways that connect Northeastern, Western and Central Mexico meet and where you’ll find the The Hampton Inn by Hilton™ Querétaro Tecnológico hotel, in the heart of the financial district, just a mile from major companies.Enjoy a hot, fresh and free daily breakfast with your stay, as well as complimentary (scheduled) area and airport (QRO) transportation to our hotel. If you’re driving to our hotel, we offer complimentary parking and a convenient location accessible from all the primary Querétaro routes. Plus weekday evenings we also offer our guests a delicious and complimentary Managers reception as well as an option for a buffet.Boasting a diverse geography and interesting cultural and natural attractions, this charming colonial town is steeped in Mexican history, and literally at your fingertips when you stay at our Querétaro hotel. Our mild weather allows year-round exploration. But you can see European influences in the architecture, including baroque-style churches, colonial mansions, tree-lined paths and quaint side streets. Walk around the streets near our Querétaro hotel to discover little plazas worth strolling through and leading off to narrow alleys and ivy-draped haciendas. Explore nearby vineyards, three World Heritage sites and many museums. Plan a day trip to Mexico City or venture out to the famous hot springs or day trip to San Miguel de Allende; it's all close to this hotel in Querétaro Tecnologico.Discover the history and charm of the crossroads of Mexico at the Hampton Inn by Hilton. Even if you're in Querétaro to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing