We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Rochelle, Illinois
2 reviews
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed four nights at this very nice hotel. The room was well-laid out and clean. The bathroom was the same, although a little small (we stayed in a basic room). There is a nice courtyard with tables, a small pool and lounge chairs, where we ate the complimentary breakfast of fruit, pastries, fresh orange juice and coffee every morning. It appears that some of the suites may have their own courtyard. We were given a very warm welcome upon first arrival. The staff was very attentive and helpful in arranging a rental car for a day trip. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main plazas, museums, galleries, and restaurants in Queretaro, but was less expensive than many other hotels in the area. Overall, a pleasant experience and a genuine bargain.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1253tpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear 1253tpd:

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoy your accommodation with us. It was our goal to ensure that your stay deserved a 10. We greatly appreciate your comment.

Once again, our sincere thanks. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    50
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
66
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed for two days in the middle of an exhausting trip, and everything was perfect. The staff was most friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful, the restaurant was fantastic. They accommodated every request. Free continental breakfast delivered to your room, fresh fruit, bread and coffee. Excellent TV, plenty of towels, hot water. Nice and quiet even though it was right in town. Nice patio and pool. And very reasonable rates. They're pet friendly and were very nice with our two chihuahuas.

Room Tip: There are two suites which look fabulous. There are only twelve rooms altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trpt2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear trpt2345

Thank you very much for your opinion, for us is very important that your stay has been excellent, as we strive to offer quality service day by day. Since we are a hotel "pet fiendly" we are very pleased to assist you and your pets. Hope to see you soon. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Quinta Rio, and all of the were wonderful. All the staff was extremely accomodating. On the first night, what looked like the owner, showed us how to get to the main squares, and assured us about the security and safety of the city and the hotel. My two boys truly enjoyed the warm pool every single day, and my wife and I loved the continental breakfast. The fruit was fresh, sweet, and delicius. The bread was exactly how grandma use to make. Our room was large and inviting (ask for the Sol room). I would definitely be back again when I come back to Santiago de Queretaro. Thank you Quinta Rio!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before hand, otherwise, call ahead and ask for the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juribe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Hello "JURIBE31"

Thank you for choosing QUINTA RIO BOUTIQUE HOTEL for your recent stay in Queretaro. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.


Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Alan Loera

Quinta Rio Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

The hotel is new, spotless, and small (only 15 rooms/suites).

My thumbs up/thumbs down assessment:

*Thumbs down*
- While our room was advertised as a "standard suite" it was actually a room, and a small one at that.
- We stayed there in late December 2010. Temperature at night was in the 30s, but our room had no heating/heater. It was COLD. I called the front desk in the hopes that they might have a space heater available, but they did not.

*Thumbs up*
- Courteous and intelligent service. Anticipated our needs. I asked the front desk to call for a cab to arrive one hour later, and to get the price. Ten minutes before the cab was to arrive, they called to inquire if we needed assistance with our luggage. The cab arrived on time.
- Location is good. Adjacent to the historic district but not far from the main freeway that rings the city peripherally. People at the front desk provided accurate directions and information about the city.
- Breakfast was very pleasant. The fruit salad was gorgeous and delicious.
- I'm told that the hotel makes wifi available throughout but I didn't use it.
- Bed was firm, pillows and sheets soft.
- Immaculate.

~*~
I am from Mexico but haven't lived there since 1983. Nevertheless, I have traveled to many locations in the country throughout the years. I had never spent the night in Queretaro before, so can't compare Quinta Rio with other hotels in the city.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Propietario at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Hello Beverly,

Thank you for choosing QUINTA RÍO BOUTIQUE HOTEL for your recent stay in Querétaro. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, but we care about the needs of our guests. That is why we decided to buy space heaters for your convenience and our other guests.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Alan Loera
Quinta Río, Querétaro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Close to the Historic Center in Queretaro, beautiful place and cozy. we were lucky it was 3 months old hehehe. everything was new.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HildaMSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Propietario at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Thank you for choosing QUINTA RÍO BOUTIQUE HOTEL for your recent stay in Querétaro. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at QUINTA RÍO.

Management

Quinta Río Boutique Hotel, Querétaro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#15 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Hija del Alfarero
La Hija del Alfarero
#42 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Quinta Lucca
Hotel Quinta Lucca
#36 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro

Property: Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro
Address: Avenida Universidad Ote. 27 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Whether on business or pleasure trips, at the Quinta Río Boutique Hotel, in Querétaro, Mexico, you will find a place for real pleasure. Here you will experience the combination of a classical colonial atmosphere and the modern amenities, thanks to the excellent attention of the personnel and the convenient services that will make your stay in this colonial city an unforgettable experience.Accommodations: Any of our 10 beautiful suites, classified as Standard, Junior and Master, will please you with their decoration and unique style, since they are equipped with the amenities that you need. The hotel architecture and sensory focusing offer an unforgettable experience, since every scent, every texture and combination of color are designed for your pleasure. Location: Quinta Río is conveniently located on the new tourist corridor called “Paseo Universidad”, in Querétaro Historic Center, 400 m from “Plaza de Armas”, the main plaza. You will be near important businesses, malls and tourist attractions of this beautiful colonial city. We offer Airport-Hotel transfer with previous reservation and extra cost (about 25 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing