We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel deserves it's high ratings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel deserves it's high ratings!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

This is our first time in Queretaro, and we love it! Will definitely return and will definitely stay at this quaint and intimate boutique hotel. It is so clean, one would believe it opened just yesterday. The staff is highly attentive, the continental breakfast just right, the heated pool refreshing (even in Jamuary), and all the amenities first rate. What a find! Viva la Mexico! Viva la Queretaro! Viva la Quinta Rio Boutique Hotel!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    50
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
66
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Highly recommended for location and price. Its a small hotel with a very nice swimming pool and a small patio in the back. The room had air conditioning and came with a continental breakfast. The walk to the main plaza was about 15 minutes or so. We were traveling with out 2 small children and never found the walk overly arduous or time consuming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingOnDowntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Director Comercial at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing your opinion, for us is very important as all our staff are proud to provide excellent service. Also thank you for highlight some of our qualities in his opinion, for example our location that is ideal for people who want to walk in the historic center but without the noise of all the people, since we are only 3 to 4 blocks from the main square and can walk right through the beautiful and quaint downtown streets, and the best thing is that this also minutes of the main avenues of the city. Also our rate is available to all, as our goal is to provide excellent service with wonderful amenities for the best price.

Thank you very much and see you soon at "Quinta Río".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Highly recommended hotel - small & quaint - the bed was extremely comfortable - very clean facility & room - shower large & soothing. Towels soft and plenty of complimentary soaps / shampoos, etc. Very friendly staff always willing to help at anytime of day or night. Saul, our taxi service, was very accommodating too and was also a very good tour guide (and Spanish teacher to boot). Breakfast was simple & refreshing. Very comforting sitting & rest areas throughout.....I've booked my next trip with Quinta Rio Hotel and I'm looking forward to my trip!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Director Comercial at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Hi again mark:

It was an honor to meet you at your house back in Queretaro, we want to thank you taking the time to write your wonderful experience at "Quinta Rio". We're very flattered that you 'Highly Recommended' us and remember that we are here to serve you in your next travel to Queretaro.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Quinta Rio Hotel is an excellent place to stay. The courtyard and decor were very nice. My room was big and airy with a large bathroom and a ceiling fan. The reception was welcoming and helpful. Even though I spoke very little Spanish and they spoke no English, they were very patient to be sure I understood the answers to my questions. The location was close to the historical and downtown area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quintario, Director Comercial at Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear Shelli d:

Was a pleasure to have received you in our hotel and we are proud that your stay at Quinta Rio has been very pleasant. All our staff are here to serve and we strive to make our service as "Excellent" as the qualification that you gave us.
Hope to see you soon, and remember that "Quinta Río" is your home sweet home in Queretaro.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel and it's staff which was very friendly and accommodating even though I speak very little Spanish. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The hotel itself it so quaint with lots of flowers throughout and tastefully decorated. The biggest plus for me was the pool. After a long, stressful day, my daughter and I arrived at the hotel and I thought I would take a dip in the pool before a late dinner. Imagine my surprise to find it heated. It felt so good on my aching back. The continental breakfast was more than adequate: A variety of fruit, crescents and/or muffins and delicious coffee. We were so pleased with our stay, came back on our return trip through Queretaro. We mistakenly made reservations at another hotel with a similar name, and when the staff directed us to that hotel we decided we would much rather stay at the Quinta Rio again. Within walking distance of Centro Historico!

Room Tip: We had both a room on the second story and one on the first floor close to the lobby. We did not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantlover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMA,
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find this type of boutique hotel in this location. The staff was welcoming, and the room well decorated. But there were several "cons" as well: Our room (#2) was smaller and darker than I like. Also, you got a lot of noise from the exterior passageway. The overhead fan was barely adequate for overnight cooling and ventilation, and the bathroom a step-down from where you sleep. So, while I appreciated the bath amenities, and the bathrobe, they didn't quite make up for the other negatives!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kakesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

First, we were overall happy with the hotel.

There were a few weak points: parking is a couple of blocks away, although they do offer free valet parking; breakfast was 'continental' which turned out to be some varied fruit slices under plastic wrap, a few old-looking pastries, and some coffee in thermoses.

The room was comfortable, if a little close with no A/C. A ceiling fan was just adequate to move the air a bit. The bathroom was quite nice. Everything was clean and in good order - our only complaints are listed above.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBlu420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Xavier
Hotel San Xavier
#27 of 93 in Queretaro City
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Hija del Alfarero
La Hija del Alfarero
#35 of 93 in Queretaro City
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Real Alameda
Hotel Real Alameda
#60 of 93 in Queretaro City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
#40 of 93 in Queretaro City
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#31 of 93 in Queretaro City
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Quinta Lucca
Hotel Quinta Lucca
#30 of 93 in Queretaro City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro

Property: Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro
Address: Av. Universidad Ote. 27 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Whether on business or pleasure trips, at the Quinta Río Boutique Hotel, in Querétaro, Mexico, you will find a place for real pleasure. Here you will experience the combination of a classical colonial atmosphere and the modern amenities, thanks to the excellent attention of the personnel and the convenient services that will make your stay in this colonial city an unforgettable experience.Accommodations: Any of our 10 beautiful suites, classified as Standard, Junior and Master, will please you with their decoration and unique style, since they are equipped with the amenities that you need. The hotel architecture and sensory focusing offer an unforgettable experience, since every scent, every texture and combination of color are designed for your pleasure. Location: Quinta Río is conveniently located on the new tourist corridor called “Paseo Universidad”, in Querétaro Historic Center, 400 m from “Plaza de Armas”, the main plaza. You will be near important businesses, malls and tourist attractions of this beautiful colonial city. We offer Airport-Hotel transfer with previous reservation and extra cost (about 25 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quinta Rio Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing