We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mislead about Free Breakfast”
Review of NH Queretaro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Queretaro
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Mislead about Free Breakfast”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I booked last minute and not very pleased. The hotel is clean, modern looking and reasonable comfortable. I arrived around noon and told that a room would be ready in an hour. I waited for 2 hours and was told at that time maybe another hour. I went to the restaurant and had a VERY expensive but only so-so club sandwich. The waitress was excellent though! Afterwards, went back to reception and finally got checked in. I asked about the free breakfast buffet was that they advertise on their website and was informed of the restaurants hours.

I was exhausted and went upstairs to rest. The room was nice, very modern decor and quite small. About 7pm ordered room service. The person answering the phone spoke no English but we got the order taken, including that I wanted a glass with ice. He told me it would be 10 minutes. After 40 minutes I called back down there and they said again, 10 minutes. About 20 minutes later the platter showed up. I noticed my glass with ice did not come but at this point, was just happy to get my food so said nothing. However, as I was eating they must have remembered and he showed back up again with my glass/no ice! The meal was really good.

The next morning, I went down to the restaurant for the "free" buffet and it was ok, nothing to write home about. Lots of breads (though no butter) several cereals, a selection of fruits and 4 hot choices. When I finished eating, they brought me a bill for approximately $15 USD. I asked why as I was informed you get a free breakfast buffet on the hotel website and again at the front desk. I was told my rate did not include that. I saw no indication anywhere that I had a "special" rate that did not include breakfast and I did ask at the front desk and was told I DID get breakfast so..... oh well.

Another thing to note, there was no king beds so I accepted a 2 bed room, and ended up with 2 twin beds. So, be aware that you may be thinking 2 double beds as is standard in much of the world but at this hotel, 2 bed room actually means 2 twin size beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    84
    42
    22
    22
See reviews for
33
44
11
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel one night while travelling through Mexico. Price was decent. This is a newish hotel and very modern and "hip" like, which is not personally my style. Nevertheless, the room was clean, nice amenities, quiet and best of all was an awesome fresh and healthy breakfast included in the room rate. I would return here mostly because I liked the breakfast so much.
Service in the restaurant was good and friendly. Check in was a bit slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can_we_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Personnel is everything but attentive. I'm here to dictate a course and coffee break consisted on coffee (obvious) a bottle of 1.5 l of water and 5 pieces of sweet bread. They didn't want to serve coffee in the morning but until 11:30am. I forgot the projector in the meeting room, they called me to go and get it, instead of sending it to the room. They charge for wifi while in other similar hotels of its category is free. For every request I had to go down to the front desk. It is advertised with a pool that doesn't exist (on the official page that is).
I am avoiding NH over this experience. It's always the small details and attitude that count the most.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
2 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio G, Director General at NH Queretaro, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Mr.

On behalf of all the staff working in this your hotel, receive an affectionate greeting. The reason for this is to offer an apology for the inconveniences that were presented during your stay at NH Queretaro. We value your comments in regards to the lounges and the coffee break services rendered and we will take appropriate actions to prevent these from being repeated.

NH Queretaro would like to continue with your preference, please give us the opportunity to change the image you had during your last stay, It will be a great pleasure to have you as a future guest at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a very modern hotel five minutes from downtown Queretaro. Taxi ride to downtown is about USD $4.00 each way for up to 3 persons. Large and comfortable rooms and sumptuous buffet breakfast. Very good service and modern facilities. Very enjoyable stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinodelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I liked the hotel, parking is charged at 1.75 DLLS (20 PESOS) 24 hours, amazing breakfast and included in the price book I travelocity at a price of 80 a night .... the only drawback is that across the street there a chicken-packing, very stink and when I reach the parking stinks horrible my wife was vomiting for everything else the hotel excellent
on one side of a cement hotel there I do not upset the noise but the week when working at best be very noisy

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gggguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#51 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mision Express Queretaro
Mision Express Queretaro
#14 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Queretaro
Ramada Encore Queretaro
#17 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Queretaro
Ibis Queretaro
#20 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Queretaro

Property: NH Queretaro
Address: Avenida 5 de Febrero # 1303, Queretaro City 76138, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Queretaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Queretaro is located in the main avenue of the city just five minutes from the main tourist attractions and business parks in the city. Wake up your senses in its singular restaurant with a delicious breakfast buffet first class and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing