We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“¡Confortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Service, food, location, this place is very interesting, my friends and I will come back soon, Querétaro was amazing, and know that place you select to rest is so confortable, is a kind of marvel. Thank you Kuku Ruku!

Room Tip: Hostal is excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Interesting room decor! Bed was on a platform, comfortable, but if you have some movement issues a little difficult. Room was a little stuffy, but hotel was quiet enough to open inner window and we had a fan provided. Very clean. Nice, helpful staff. Minimal to no English spoken. Great central location. Would have no problem staying again. Added bonus, real breakfast included!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5bottomspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was funny, safe and pleasurable. We visit constantly Queretaro for meetings for job and we always choose Kukuruku because satisfies our necessities. It has hot wather, lunch, soft beds, perfect weather.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were staying in Querétaro for only one night with a group of 7 friends so we booked the dorm room of 10. This room was actually split up in 2 smaller rooms so it was fine to share with some other people, and there were enough bath rooms on our floor and downstairs to all take a (very good) shower in the morning. The one thing we didn't like was the breakfast that was included, which were super spicy chilaquiles. If we wanted eggs or something else, we had to pay extra, so we preferred to have our breakfast in the centre.
But the very best of this hostel is of course the amazing roof terrace!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahVK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was here for a friends wedding ... Stayed at kukuruku for 3-4 nights! The location was great right in the heart of the centre historico of Queretaro. The staff were very friendly and helpful - good recommendations for eating and things to do and see!
The hostel was very clean and tidy, Breakfast was poor as we booked to stay in the hostel rooms and not the hotel rooms we were only entitled to a breakfast of nachos with hot sauce and cheese!! Anything else you had to pay extra for!
The rooftop bar had great views across the city BUT only opened at 6pm ... the music was too loud and can be heard in every room throughout the hostel/hotel!! Not usually one to complain about noise levels can sleep through most things but this was TOO LOUD!!

Room Tip: Book into a hotel room rather than a hostel room as you are entitled to a full breakfast rather than...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosycheeks1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I went on a business trip with my couple, we like the concept of taking care about the environment so this option was perfect and on a very good price, near downtown, and places of interest

I totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I chose the private room for two. And it was nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Kukuruku one of the most amazing places I've ever been in my life. Confort, beauty and a rooftop that gives u the most increrible view of the center of the city. The service is great, no matter the time or situacion they are always showing interst in make ur expirience a wonderful one. Is cheap, is clean and the concep is cool and fun. With a lot of murals and revolutionary art. I really loved my stay there. Highly recomended for young people or any kind. This place is magic, u never know what could happend there. Trust me ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#34 of 94 in Queretaro City
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#12 of 94 in Queretaro City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
#43 of 94 in Queretaro City
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Quinta Lucca
Hotel Quinta Lucca
#39 of 94 in Queretaro City
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#21 of 94 in Queretaro City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House

Address: Calle Vergara 12 | Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £38 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuku Ruku Queretaro is located in the heart of the historic centre of this beautiful city Cultural heritage of mankind; at only steps from the best tourist attractions. Kuku Ruku prides itself on its dedication to preserving the environment using lights that work with solar panels, a rainwater collection, green roofs and greywater recycling system system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing