We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, and great location for the Queretaro airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Queretaro one night because we had an early flight out the Queretaro airport. Close to the highway, without the noise. Great service and priced very competitive. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montezuma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo R, Director Comercial at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Good Morning
We are pleased to Know that our service while staying 100% fulfilled their expectations, as well stays, because of the location we are an excellent choice for business as well as we are located closed to major industrial parks in the city besides just 10 min from the center of the city, make us an excellent hotel for families, leisure and bussines travelers.
We’ll be happy to receive it again with our traditional nut cracker and chocolate chips.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2012

It's a funny hotel - it's not really sure if it's a hotel or a motel. It's located about a 15 minute drive from the centre and nothing useful is within walking distance. It is about a year old so everything is still new but that doesnt mean it's all great. The staff were excellent. Prices are reasonable. Although the windows are double glazed they are not well sealed so the rooms at one end of the building are still noisey. The quietest rooms are high even numbers - facing the school furthest from the entrance. The first room we got (301) had shower doors which did not close properly and the bed was horribly soft and was a king made up of two singles strapped together (something I loath). We were moved pretty quickly when we moaned and the second room (326) was great. The pool is relaxing but is not big enough to swim very much. Breakfast is buffet style and fine. Everything served with MTV or ESPN or both depending on who has the remotes in the restaurant. All in all - fine for business, make sure you check the room you get before settling in.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo R, Director Comercial at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Good Morning
We appreciate your comments thanks very much to let us know about that. We hope you will give us an opportunity to be your hostess again and give you the best stay.
Our mattress are SWEET DREAMS ® is a special brand designed for Hilton, that’s why we are sure you will enjoy your stay, and we are glad to offer you and upgrade in your next visit.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I enjoyed my one night stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Queretaro. It was my first visit to town and the hotel was chosen by my hosts, but it was a fine choice. I thought the room was comfortable, quiet, clean, and functional. The internet service was good, the bed very comfortable, and the front desk people were very helpful and friendly, and they were happy to speak english rather than spanish.

The location was good for my purposes, although I wonder whether people who need to be in the central part of the city might want to consider other choices closer in, because traffic in Queretaro seemed to be heavy and there was a lot of construction.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanofHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great service! The beds were amazing and all for a low price! I dont put 5 because its not located in a good place, but hotel wise perfect

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendoly S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are really please to know you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in a near future!
Best regards,
Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This hotel has great rooms, amazing bedding, friendly service, nice bar-restaurant and reasonable rates. I traveled for business but I will come back with a group of friends to enjoy Historic Queretaro, because I loved the town and the hotel. One more thing, the internet connection was perfect, not as dragging as in other Mexico cities and don´t forget to ask for the delicious cookies !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelersjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendoly S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted to know that you really enjoy your stay in our Hotel. DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro hope to see you soon to once again make you feel our unique experience and to welcome you with our delicious cookies!!!
Warm regards,
Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed at the Doubletree in Queretaro on recent business trip. The hotel is well located close to the freeway Mexico/Queretaro/S.L.Potosi. Rooms are very well equipped. WiFi works flawless. Service is excellent, helpful and very friendly. The restaurant is rather basic but OK for breakfast which is not sumptuous but adequate. Nice workout room with new equipment. Ample parking. Choice of international channels on in-room TV is limited. They should expand to some more European and South American channels. Pay-per view would be a nice addition.

Room Tip: Ask for a room out back. You have less light shining in your room at night and not the hot afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picafloralpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendoly S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to wrote about our Hotel. It will be a pleasure to have you over once again in our facilities. Our priority at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro is to make you feel at home every time you visit us!
Best regards,
Wendoly Sancho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a business trip and I loved this hotel!

The staff were fantastic and eager to help. Room service was good, but had a very limited selection. The breakfast buffet was also limited, but very good.

My only complaint is the temperature control did not get the room cold enough for me.....

All in all I will definitely stay here again when in Queretaro!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jman1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.3 mi away
Domun Hotel
Domun Hotel
#2 of 94 in Queretaro City
492 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro His...
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
288 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
HS Hotsson Hotel Queretaro
HS Hotsson Hotel Queretaro
#5 of 94 in Queretaro City
330 reviews
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queretaro
Homewood Suites By Hilton Queret...
#12 of 94 in Queretaro City
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Inn Premium Hotel Queretaro
Casa Inn Premium Hotel Queretaro
#47 of 94 in Queretaro City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro

Address: Luis Vega y Monroy, 410, Queretaro City 76030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queretaro located in the heart of Santiago de Queretaro. This welcoming hotel in Queretaro is within easy access of the Pan-American Highway (Hwy 57) and prominent local businesses, and is just a five-minute drive from the Queretaro Convention Center and the Corregidora Stadium. Queretaro International Airport is just 35 minutes away, and the hotel provides complimentary transport to and from the airport and bus station. Feel welcome with a chocolate chip cookie and warm hospitality when you check into DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queretaro. Relax in a comfortable guest room on a king- or queen-sized bed. View a movie and choice of premium channels on a 42-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with work and friends with complimentary internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Upgrade to a spacious suite complete with homelike amenities including a microwave, minibar and comfortable seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing