We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous roof-top room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous roof-top room”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a wonderful stay here during the CutOutFest 2013. I was in a room on the roof-top, which was really beautiful, comfortable, clean and huge, with a jacuzzi bath in the room. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Queretaro, which is a fantastic city to explore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan P, Director General at Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments , we really spect to see you soon again in a future. Have a wonderfull day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    32
    10
    4
    13
See reviews for
10
69
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We recently stayed two nights at this lovely historic hotel with modern finishes. The staff went out of their way to be sure we were comfortable,especially the manager who even gave us an informative tour of the property and showed us several luxurious rooms. The wifi was reliable, our room was comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was good. They had a Sunday buffet that was quite impressive and they offer spa services. It was so comfortable that it was hard to leave, however, the hotel is in the heart of the historic district with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweaver123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan P, Director General at Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.

It´s feel good to know that all the effors that we make to keep our guest happy are in a good way.

Thank you for be part of the positive ones !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel has wonderful expansive rooms as well as beautifully detailed common areas and is quite comfortable with luxurious bedding and finishes. Due to narrow, one way streets, it is a bit difficult to get to by car, however by taxi should be no problem. The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the historic district. This is immediately one of my favorite hotels in Mexico, and I have travelled to over 21 states in the country over 30 years almost always in the finest hotels in each city I visit. Casona de la Republic is one of the very best Mexico has to offer!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockard_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan P, Director General at Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments , we really spect to see you soon again in a future. Have a wonderfull day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The property was very well maintained. Rooms were very clean, with nice amenities--- including good wireless internet, good firm mattress, and nice bedding and pillows.
Service was above expectations ---- from the front desk and dining staff to the bell staff. Everyone went out of the was to make sure we were well taken care of. Breakfast was included and it included many healthy food options for a quick and easy breakfast. They also recommended local dining options from casual to fine dining ----- all which were outstanding

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterJay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan P, Director General at Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments , we really spect to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully design and it shows the attention to the details they put in it.. The staff is nice and helpful and the location is great cause you can walk everywhere from there, even though there were small things like no wi-fi in the room (independencia in our case) and that my bf had to go to the floor under the jacuzzi in order to open the water cause the tab was broken.. So in general is a very nice hotel if you want a weekend getaway but a bit expensive for what you get.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abril P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan P, Director General at Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Google Translation
Le agradecemos sus comentarios y haber tomado su tiempo para retroalimentarnos, he tomado nota y he girado instrucciones para arreglar el problema con el Jacuzzi de inmediato, con gusto le comparto que la situación ya ha sido arreglada por nuestro personal de mantenimiento, lamento la molestia y esperamos que este incidente no lo aparte de visitarnos nuevamente en un futuro, nuevamente le agradezco su visita y quedo a sus ordenes.

Atentamente,

José Juan Pinedo
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This very beautiful boutique-hotel has a excellent location; all cultural attractions very close-by. The Hotel with the nice interior courts, and the beautiful, individually designed few rooms has - also for an architect - an outstanding design. The service is excellent; especially the concierge-services gave us a lot of special advices. Unfortunately the wifi-did not work in our room. We would return any time ti this very special place. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeber-Mendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Juan P, Director General at Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments , we really spect to see you soon again in a future. Have a wonderfull day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and well designed, the terrace is the most amazing part of the hotel, however management seems to not want to get the best out of the place. We tried to have breakfast on the terrace on a beautiful Saturday morning so we asked them if they had service only to get a negative answer, the service at the regular restaurant was terrible as well. You can try it just make sure to get things clear with front desk about your requests and needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naianewiteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
Antiguo Meson de Aspeytia
#39 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
#54 of 94 in Queretaro City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
#38 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique

Property: Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Address: Privada Segunda Hidalgo 4, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautiful Casona de la Republica, Hotel Boutique Design, is a unique and different concept of accommodation. It was developed within a space carefully reconstructed, where the original architecture of the house. It was built at the end of the 17th century; its architecture has been duly respected.With a mixture of free styles, modern accents art and Mexican details, a special ambiance of elegance and warmth to please the most demanding tastes was created. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing