We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice building & surroundings, surprisingly good restaurant and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Guadalajara
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice building & surroundings, surprisingly good restaurant and breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I can be short about this one: A very safe choice if you are on a business trip to Queretaro: Large clean rooms, good beds, great breakfast, free parking, high quality dinner (considering it's a HI) and nice surroundings. For more romantic getaways I'd prefer to stay in the Centro Historico (Gran Hotel Queretaro for example), which is only 5-8 minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexicano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitewarriorqro, General Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Queretaro, Centro Histórico.
Our main goal is to offer the best choice in Querétaro for both business and leisure travelers providing warm and friendly service in a beautiful garden surrounded property, providing well prepared and healthy food in the best location in town.
We are very glad you enjoyed your visit , and we are looking to see you very soon once again in your home away from home: Holiday Inn Querétaro, Centro Histórico.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    101
    48
    16
    8
See reviews for
64
23
10
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed there for one night on a business trip. The hotel has a good location near the industrial area. The hotel has an on-site restaurant and beautiful landscaping. It has a colonial look and is clean. Comfortable beds. I would probably recommned to change the towels for better quality ones, but the ones they have are acceptable. It has a free and VERY fast internet service. I will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the pool provides a relaxing view. Rooms near the highway may be exposed to high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltipsElPaso_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Rooms are OK, nothing special. Morning breakfast buffet is great. In the evenings they had an outdoor patio with grilled food, Salmon, Shrimp, Steak, which was excellent. This made the hotel after a long day at work.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firefighter136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitewarriorqro, Director General at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about our service. Your feedback is very important to us in order to fulfill our commitment on making a great hotel that guests love!
We are glad to let you know that we are now installing a new kitchen and grill in order to serve you better in the outdoor area you refer. This area has become very popular as our guests can combine working on their laptops connected to the free WiFi, enjoying wonderful meals and the Queretaro`s nice weather.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments and for having us as your home away from home in Querètaro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

After reading some of the reviews for this business, I felt compelled to write my own review experience. This hotel has always met almost all of by business travel expectations: (1) clean rooms with comfortable beds, (2) centrally located with easy access to work and entertainment, (3) very friendly staff, (4) the absolute best travel service (friendly, on time, knowledgeable, reasonable rates), (5) I have never had a bad meal.
If there were to be any recommendations, it would be to improve the internet service and some slight improvement to the air handling system (however evening weather conditions are usually nice in Queretaro so opening the exterior door is always an option).
I will most likely always stay at this hotel for all of my business travel to Queretaro.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GDL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The best thing about this hotel it's that it's close to downtown. the food its ok and the rooms are decent, but a the internet service it's too slow!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

As a Platinium member of Priority Club I feel not welcome to this hotel. No smile is an attitude in this place (and when there is looks like a favour) and the greeting is very poor after such a long jouney we normally have.
I stayed in this place a few times (not necessarely my choice but company's choice) and every time I feel I came to disturb someone. Except some exceptions staff in the restaurant are also not so polite and if you don't give tips then...
The prices in this hotel are expensive for the service we get and the laundry has a international pricing while the laundry is done externally with not so professionally delivered.
This hotel has no Business Lounge (tough is a industrial city with many business people staying there) and all they offer to Loyal Custommers is a tequilla or a brandy.
Air conditioning is noisy.
This hotel management and staff needs a brainstorm to understand that customer service is not a department but an attitude.

Room Tip: Avoid choosing rooms in front of the swimming pool when staying over the weekends. Noisy parties go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaquim_barros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel a minimum of 3 weeks each time from August 2009 to February 2011 on business. If I were to pay for this I would not stay here due to air conditioning non existance (climate controlled), food is the same every day Monday thru Sunday and a bit overpriced, internet service is slow except in the business room where you pay 25 pesos for 15 minutes, exercise room utalizes outdated equipment with some being broken, noise from traffic is 24-hours a day with big trucks using engine brakes to stop, exiting hotel is a nightmare sometimes 15-20 minute wait just to get on the main street, pool area in the family vacation time (Mexicans) goes on until 12-1:00 at night.

The only good thing is if you get up graded to the business section or to 4th floor I am a Platinum member of Holiday Inn and was able to get upgraded only 8-9 times.

Travel to and from airport 35km is ok if you reserve a taxi used by the hotel do not use any taxi that is not authorized by the Mexican transportation secratary.

Holiday Inn touts this hotel as being one of the best in Mexico, I can tell you that it is not. as having travelled all over Mexico for the last 20-years.
I will stay at the Fiesta Inn next time.

Room Tip: Business suiets are a must if you want AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
#11 of 93 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queretaro
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Que...
#33 of 93 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#9 of 93 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#4 of 93 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 93 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.5 mi away
HS Hotsson Hotel Queretaro
HS Hotsson Hotel Queretaro
#6 of 93 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico

Property: Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Address: Av. 5 de Febrero No. 110 | Col. Ninos Heroes, Queretaro City 76010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
#22 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn(R) Hotel Queretaro - Centro Historico, the proud winner of seven Quality Excellence and six Torchbearer Awards and recognized with a "Distintivo H" certificate for outstanding hygiene standards. We are one of the best hotels around, as we offer Queretaro, Mexico travelers a great location in the center of the city's historic district. Situated just five minutes from downtown, our accommodations allow for easy access to Queretaro, Mexico attractions. Hotel guests can venture to Bicentenario Amusement Park, the Queretaro Museum of Art, Wameru Zoo and Cimacuatico Waterpark or visit historic sites, including the Cathedral of Queretaro, Convent de la Cruz, Plaza de Toros Santa Maria and the Aqueducts. Our hotel's adjacent to Queretaro, Mexico shopping malls and famous clubs, Campestre, Campanario and Balvanera, are less than five km. Business guests in Queretaro, Mexico appreciate hotel perks like free Wi-Fi access, event space for up to 500 and a well-equipped business center. The hotel is conveniently located near QRO Airport, the bus station and area companies, including Procter & Gamble, Tetrapak and Santander. Providing guests with the quality amenities they expect, backed by the brand they trust, our Queretaro, Mexico hotel ensures a pleasant stay. Patrons have access to our outdoor pool and three Jacuzzis, fitness center, a convenience store and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing