We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2009

I stayed here for 8 weeks And loved every minute of it the staff were very helpful. The location is just a 10 minute walk from the historic centre. I felt very safe in the city.The nightlife in the city is very good with many bars and clubs

Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Norn-iron1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    108
    52
    18
    9
See reviews for
66
24
10
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2008

I stayed at this property on business for 4-days. Overall, the property is beautiful, the staff exceptional, and the hotel restaurant was good. The hotel is centrally located, and is convenient to the downtown historic sites. Taxi fare to historic distric is approximately $3.00 USD.

If I had any complaint, it would be that the road traffic is very prevalant in the room...to the point of large trucks waking me up at 2:00 AM.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzbcruiser
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2008

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I was very impressed from the first moment I walked into the lobby. My Spanish is very limited and I had a friend with me that lives in Mexico City so I was able to use her as a translator if needed, but rarely used her as most people spoke English.

Check in was very fast and efficient. I was informed that the category of room I booked was not available and that I was being upgraded to an Executive suite for the same price. The Executive Suites are not in the main building. They are right across the main drive. I felt very secure walking to them by myself at 2am. The rooms were ample in space and VERY comfortable. There were 2 bottles of water waiting for me when I arrived in the room. The bottles were replenished each day for $1 a bottle.

Room service was very quick and accurate. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. Every morning the staff was extremely friendly and very attentive.

Check out was just as efficient as check in. No problems at all! I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again!

  • Liked — The Executive Suite, extremely comfortable.
  • Disliked — There is no 24 hour room service.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzbcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2007

I have stayed in this Hotel on and off since Feb 2007(12 weeks in all). The rooms are standard Holiday Inn pretty much as you would find the world over and clean. The main areas of Bar and restaurant consist of very nice architecture, the bar/restaurant staff are excellent and the food is good with a full choice of Mexican and continental for breakfast. The pool is very good always clean. Watch for the sun it is very strong and you will burn.
generally the Hotel is Busy with Business travellers during the week with a mix of |Mexicans on weekends.
Only a 5-10 minute taxi ride into town (30-35 pesos), you can walk to the local mall, market or Downtown all around 20 minutes. A great city safe,friendly and excellent restaurants.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank TommoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

My check in experience was not good. I had to wait 15 minutes while they checked to see if my room was clean even though it was 3:30 pm. When they finally figured out it was ready I went to my room to find out they were still cleaning it. I needed some help from the business office for a ride to the airport in the morning only to find the secretary was on her two hour lunch and she is the only person who can schedule it. When I checked out in the morning it took 20 minutes to check out. I know the Mexican pace is much slower than in the US but this place was ridiculous! The upside to this hotel is great internet acess and a wonderfull restaurant. I'll probably give this one another shot, but be warned about the slow staff.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FrqTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2007

I was expecting a five star resort based on the pictures, but when I got there, it was just a hotel off of the highway, and I was very disappointed, especially since our rate came to $220/night. It was just a regular hotel, and the rates were very expensive for such. We were with Mexican citizens, and they were able to get the price reduced by $40 for each room we had after a lengthy discussion wiht the manager. That was unethical of them to over charge us to begin with. This hotel is not worth more than $100/night, and our rate was twice that, and they were not willing to go below $170/night, so we left the next day. Note: had they just had their rates under $100, which is where it should have been, then I would have rated this four stars. Also, this is not in walking distance to the historic district, so I would not recommend this hotel if you wanted to be closer to the historic district.

  • Disliked — The Price. This was a three star hotel, and somehow we were fooled that it was a five star
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostOrders191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2005

This is a great hotel for the business traveler. The people who wrote the other reviews thought they were on their way to Cancun for kids week. Seriously, great food, nice room and gym, relaxed atmosphere, good Mexican culture and people. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
#9 of 93 in Queretaro City
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queretaro
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Que...
#28 of 93 in Queretaro City
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 93 in Queretaro City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#49 of 93 in Queretaro City
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#4 of 93 in Queretaro City
595 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#31 of 93 in Queretaro City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico

Property: Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Address: Av. 5 de Febrero No. 110 | Col. Ninos Heroes, Queretaro City 76010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
#22 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn(R) Hotel Queretaro - Centro Historico, the proud winner of seven Quality Excellence and six Torchbearer Awards and recognized with a "Distintivo H" certificate for outstanding hygiene standards. We are one of the best hotels around, as we offer Queretaro, Mexico travelers a great location in the center of the city's historic district. Situated just five minutes from downtown, our accommodations allow for easy access to Queretaro, Mexico attractions. Hotel guests can venture to Bicentenario Amusement Park, the Queretaro Museum of Art, Wameru Zoo and Cimacuatico Waterpark or visit historic sites, including the Cathedral of Queretaro, Convent de la Cruz, Plaza de Toros Santa Maria and the Aqueducts. Our hotel's adjacent to Queretaro, Mexico shopping malls and famous clubs, Campestre, Campanario and Balvanera, are less than five km. Business guests in Queretaro, Mexico appreciate hotel perks like free Wi-Fi access, event space for up to 500 and a well-equipped business center. The hotel is conveniently located near QRO Airport, the bus station and area companies, including Procter & Gamble, Tetrapak and Santander. Providing guests with the quality amenities they expect, backed by the brand they trust, our Queretaro, Mexico hotel ensures a pleasant stay. Patrons have access to our outdoor pool and three Jacuzzis, fitness center, a convenience store and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing