We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good view, nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good view, nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

The Hotel was very good for a Holiday Inn, Also the view over Queretaro was very nice.
You can go by taxi to the city center very easily. I had a room with balkony, wich was great.
also the staff was frindly. but as usual in mexico the always waiting for the tip. :-)
Also for the self service breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiasBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    100
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
63
21
10
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

The rooms are basic old Holiday Inn style, small rooms, small bathroom. A smell of sewer was present in the bathroom continually. The thing that ticked me off more than any other is their money exchange. The hotel was more than happy to take US dollars for pesos but the day I checked out they would not exchange my pesos back to dollars. This is not right and due to this policy I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvergrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2010

The good......
My room was clean with a balcony overlooking a nicely kept courtyard and pool area.
The food was good... breakfast buffet excellent though not complimentary.
WiFi internet worked good.
Close to Historic downtown with many great restaurants.
Next to 57, a main highway. Getting out from the hotel to the on ramp could be very dangerous.
TV had a good selection of English speaking channels and US stations.

The bad .....
The air conditioner worked but not as cold as I would like. It was acceptable, though
The service at the front desk was very slow.
The hotel was kinda dead at night for a beautiful spot. Beautiful pool area with patio tables scattered around, but almost no one out enjoying it. I assume this is used primarily by business travelers.
Room was on the small side and the bed, like many in Mexico, was pretty hard.

Probably not the best hotel I've stayed at in Queretaro, but definitely a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ziljianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

I stayed here for 8 weeks And loved every minute of it the staff were very helpful. The location is just a 10 minute walk from the historic centre. I felt very safe in the city.The nightlife in the city is very good with many bars and clubs

Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Norn-iron1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2008

I stayed at this property on business for 4-days. Overall, the property is beautiful, the staff exceptional, and the hotel restaurant was good. The hotel is centrally located, and is convenient to the downtown historic sites. Taxi fare to historic distric is approximately $3.00 USD.

If I had any complaint, it would be that the road traffic is very prevalant in the room...to the point of large trucks waking me up at 2:00 AM.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzbcruiser
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2008

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I was very impressed from the first moment I walked into the lobby. My Spanish is very limited and I had a friend with me that lives in Mexico City so I was able to use her as a translator if needed, but rarely used her as most people spoke English.

Check in was very fast and efficient. I was informed that the category of room I booked was not available and that I was being upgraded to an Executive suite for the same price. The Executive Suites are not in the main building. They are right across the main drive. I felt very secure walking to them by myself at 2am. The rooms were ample in space and VERY comfortable. There were 2 bottles of water waiting for me when I arrived in the room. The bottles were replenished each day for $1 a bottle.

Room service was very quick and accurate. The restaurant was very good and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. Every morning the staff was extremely friendly and very attentive.

Check out was just as efficient as check in. No problems at all! I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again!

  • Liked — The Executive Suite, extremely comfortable.
  • Disliked — There is no 24 hour room service.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suzbcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

I have stayed in this Hotel on and off since Feb 2007(12 weeks in all). The rooms are standard Holiday Inn pretty much as you would find the world over and clean. The main areas of Bar and restaurant consist of very nice architecture, the bar/restaurant staff are excellent and the food is good with a full choice of Mexican and continental for breakfast. The pool is very good always clean. Watch for the sun it is very strong and you will burn.
generally the Hotel is Busy with Business travellers during the week with a mix of |Mexicans on weekends.
Only a 5-10 minute taxi ride into town (30-35 pesos), you can walk to the local mall, market or Downtown all around 20 minutes. A great city safe,friendly and excellent restaurants.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank TommoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
Fiesta Inn Queretaro
#30 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#11 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
Hilton Garden Inn Queretaro
#6 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Flamingo Inn
Hotel Flamingo Inn
#3 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Queretaro
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Que...
#32 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico

Property: Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Address: Av. 5 de Febrero No. 110 | Col. Ninos Heroes, Queretaro City 76010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Queretaro City
#22 Business Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn(R) Hotel Queretaro - Centro Historico, the proud winner of seven Quality Excellence and six Torchbearer Awards and recognized with a "Distintivo H" certificate for outstanding hygiene standards. We are one of the best hotels around, as we offer Queretaro, Mexico travelers a great location in the center of the city's historic district. Situated just five minutes from downtown, our accommodations allow for easy access to Queretaro, Mexico attractions. Hotel guests can venture to Bicentenario Amusement Park, the Queretaro Museum of Art, Wameru Zoo and Cimacuatico Waterpark or visit historic sites, including the Cathedral of Queretaro, Convent de la Cruz, Plaza de Toros Santa Maria and the Aqueducts. Our hotel's adjacent to Queretaro, Mexico shopping malls and famous clubs, Campestre, Campanario and Balvanera, are less than five km. Business guests in Queretaro, Mexico appreciate hotel perks like free Wi-Fi access, event space for up to 500 and a well-equipped business center. The hotel is conveniently located near QRO Airport, the bus station and area companies, including Procter & Gamble, Tetrapak and Santander. Providing guests with the quality amenities they expect, backed by the brand they trust, our Queretaro, Mexico hotel ensures a pleasant stay. Patrons have access to our outdoor pool and three Jacuzzis, fitness center, a convenience store and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing