We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait till Next Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I can't wait till Next Time!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel a week ago for work (flight attendant) and the number one thing that still stands out to me was the superior service. I have not had such fantastic, attentive, and friendly service at a hotel since I started my career as a flight attendant nearly two years ago.

The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and dark enough to get a great nights sleep!

The hotel is built into a cliff, the views are incredible and unique!

I loved the pool and layed out most of the day with my pilots. We ate dinner that night and the portions were huge! The food was amazing and the portions were huge. This hotel offered the very best breakfast I have had so far too.

I can't wait until the next time that I can come to stay at this hotel and will pick up trips based on this overnight.

Room Tip: The lower floor numbers are actually higher since the floor numbers escalate as you go down (#2 is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Good day Courtney

Thank you so much for your kind comments, on behalf of all the staff in the Hotel. It's great to know our guests leave the Hotel with a good experience. We long to have you back soon.

Best regards and safe flights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    63
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
28
18
3
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn for business and really enjoyed it. It is quit a long drive from the airport and you will definitely need a car as there is nothing within walking distance. The staff is amazing. Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are average, clean but simple. A few updates on the Rooms would be great. The pool was my favorite part. Very peaceful.

The hotel is on a hill which affords it some very incredible views of Queretaro. It is very nice sitting on the balcony of the restaurant especially during sunset. The restaurant had delicious food for dinner at a reasonable price.

My only complaint is the wifi. It wasn't very strong and it was hard to pick it up in some areas.

Overall, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevaf8b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good day chevaf8b

We really want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Everyday we try our best to fulfill our clients needs and its great when you read a comment like yours.

Thank you again and we long to have you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times for business over the past few years.

The overlook patio is really great! The food is fairly good as well. This location is good for access to the manufacturing district, but far from downtown.

The staff are very professional. Attentive to needs, politeing, fast. Everything you need.

I found the rooms to be a little tattered. They really could use an update.

Other than that, I had a great experience.

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Good day Andrew3636
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us, we are planning a complete renewing in every floor. On behalf of all the staff, we long to have you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The hotel staff, rooms and view were incredible. The breakfast was atrocious, as I got sick on the 2nd day there. It ruined me for the remainder of my trip in MEX. I was unable to eat anything while in Mexico City.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OrrG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Good day Greg
We are really sorry to read your comment, please, accept our most sincere apologies. Please, give us more feedback about this. Let us know please how are you doing now.

We really want to know you're doing well and long to see you back soon.

Best regards and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Queretaro City hotels

Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very nice business hotel. Easy travel to historic downtown and business district. Rooms are very nice and not your standard box hotel. Built on a hill that overlooks the city, so rooms are positioned to take advantage of views. Great restaurant with windows and outdoor seating. Great staff, safe, secure and our choice for this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Bobby K
We really thank you for the time to upload your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Really, its great to know our guests feel comfortable in our Hotel and it gives us more energy to keep the good work going on.

Best regards and we long to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I never miss the opportunity to stay here when I have to go to Queretaro and am able to get a city view room. I got 2 rooms this time as I took my family with me to combine business and pleasure. We all had a great stay, very nice place, considering it is a Holiday Inn of course. Yes you might want to check how to get there ahead of time, but with the current gps or google maps apps available out there, it is piece of cake. Very easy to move around Queretaro from this spot and very enjoyableroom/view. They offer a promotion for breakfast (pay 1 get 2).

Room Tip: City view, that's all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Leomex

Thank you very much for the tike you took to upload your comments, it really is a pleasure to work here and being able to receive people who want to spend a good time with the family.

Thank you again for your comments and we long to see you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at de HI Queretaro for two nights, two rooms for a family visit there - Very good service, food but the place needs an urgent restoration in public areas and rooms. fair pricing and excelent location.

Room Tip: Try the adjacent Hotel, same property but looks newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flezama2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Antonio M, Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días flezama2002

En verdad apreciamos el tiempo que se tomó para subir sus comentarios. Sabemos que hay áreas que tenemos oportunidad de mejorar y ya tenemos estructurado un plan de mantenimiento preventivo y correctivo para un par de meses, así que en su próxima visita, seguramente encontrará algunas modificaciones.

Agradecemos de nuevo sus comentarios y lo esperamos pronto de regreso....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante
Crowne Plaza Queretaro Diamante
#43 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Queretaro
Courtyard Queretaro
#51 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Krystal
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Kryst...
#40 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Queretaro Tecnologico
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro His...
#24 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
#16 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante

Property: Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante
Address: Anillo Vial II Fray Junipero Serra: 1500-A, Queretaro City 76140, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Queretaro Zona Diamante Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing