We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MO17 Hotel Boutique
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“A very nice stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel about a year ago when it was newly opened I bellive. The staff are very service minded, the interior was nice - and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. It is notisable that the hotel focus on design, and being surronded by pretty furnitures and good soloutions. I can recommand a stay here. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSFtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    39
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
93
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Beautifully-designed, elegant & perfect hotel. Exceptional service by accommodating staff, convenient & quiet location in the historic district, delicious breakfast on the delightful terrace, comfortable & high-tech room, great bed & AC, everything worked perfectly. We will never stay anyplace else in Queretaro.

Room Tip: Every room is great. The hotel is set back from the street and has thick walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boswash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I went on a weekend trip from San Miguel de Allende that included spending our final night in Queretaro, celebrating a special birthday for her. In advance, the hotel contacted me, knowing it was to be a special evening, offering to upgrade our room as well as offering to create a colorful heart of flower petals on the bed, also using the petals in a trail to the jacuzzi and place lighted candles around the room. The room was nicely furnished with an air conditioner, an ipod dock, flatscreen TV, small refrigerator and a comfortable bed. If desired, the room could be dark during the daytime and at all times, it was free of outside noise. Because the hotel was located in the popular historical district, they were able to suggest an excellent restaurant for our celebratory dinner. The following morning, the hotel made us an outstanding breakfast (included), served in their beautiful patio. I highly recommend the MO17 Hotel Boutique if you are looking for a special place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out their room offerings on their website and then call them to discuss the differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!
Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!
Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!
Great location! Superb ambiance. Excellent service!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AttilaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

I've just spent two nights at MO17. As mentioned, it is a high concept minimalist hotel, very sleek and designed by its Norwegian owner
The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and speak very good English. The breakfast was superb and the hotel is very quiet. As mentioned here, the bathroom is located in the room behind a wall, so you will need to know your co occupant very well.
While good, there are a few things that let this hotel down. First, the rooms all face internally and lack natural light. There is a window and door of partially frosted glass, but with the curtains open people can see into your room. I would choose an upper floor room to minimise this. Also, the 'rain' shower in our room had some missing nozzles, making it more of a 'drizzle' shower.
This seems to be a somewhat new hotel (I think we were the only people there) and it seems that they are still getting some 'kinks' right.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, México
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have stayed twice here, and I am coming back again! Once was a two-week business visit to Queretaro and the second time a private visit. Both visits were exceptional! A very nice and quiet environment surrounding the comfortable and well decorated rooms, a multilingual staff that know their business, a great breakfast, a central location in a beautiful city, very fair prices and with parking space. In my opinion this beats the “normal” business hotels by miles, and at the same time it’s wonderful place to spend the time on a romantic visit when you aren’t out walking in Queretaro. I am definitely going back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

If you want a break from colonial style, this is the place! I'm not always a fan of modern architecture, but in this hotel it is beautifully executed. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Ultramodern bathrooms. Aldo and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Eric the new chef is planning to open a small restaurant in the courtyard in May. If the beautiful breakfast we had is any indication, it will be a big success!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MFlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 93 in Queretaro City
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 93 in Queretaro City
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#32 of 93 in Queretaro City
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#18 of 93 in Queretaro City
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#51 of 93 in Queretaro City
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#10 of 93 in Queretaro City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO17 Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO17 Hotel Boutique

Property: MO17 Hotel Boutique
Address: Melchor Ocampo Norte No. 17 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MO17 Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining lodging in Queretaro, MO17 Boutique Hotel is a cutting-edge concept where luxury, design, technology and highly personalized service merge to create a new experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MO17 Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing