We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MO17 Hotel Boutique
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

First of all, those beds should be forbidden... They are sooooooo comfortable, the accommodations are super cute, the breakfast chicken burritos, the ham scrambled eggs and the fresh orange juice were just delicious, the shower on room 02 is a bit messy but great tub. The concierge and staff are always glad to help and open wide for improvement suggestions. Definitely going back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    37
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
89
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a super modern beautiful boutique hotel about 5 walking blocks to the city center. The staff was great and we even got upgraded to the junior suite.

Note: There was no door between the bedroom and bathroom in our room, basically it was one big room. That is not for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne_krumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperacionesMO17, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MO17 Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Anne,

Thanks for take your time and give us your opinion about MO17 Hotel Boutique. Is very important for us to give you the best experience in Queretaro.

We see that you wrote we are 5 blocks away from the city center, but MO17 is actually in the old center (Centro Historico). Less than one block from the hotel you can find following: the Cathedral, plaza Guerrero with the City hall, Museum of the Restoration of the Republic and The Museum of the City, the beautiful Cinema-Theater Rosalio Solano with focus on culture and art, the pedestrian street Matamores and various old colonial churches.
We are also happy that in the near future an art gallery and the Museum of Calendars will open soon, just a few steps away from the hotel.

Furthermore the Jr.Suite which you stayed in is now undergoing so adjustment, where a nice sliding door is added between the bedroom and the bathroom. Thank you for you comment

We would like to see you soon. Let us know if you need anything else.

Yours sincerely,

Alan Aguilar | MO17 Hotel Boutique
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Amazing modern boutique hotel located within a few blocks walking distance to center of town. We LOVED this hotel! Modern beautiful design and the staff were excellent and most helpful. I only have 2 complaints. #1 our room was next to street, so during the weekdays we heard traffic. But it wasnt horrible. #2 very little food options for vegans. It would have been nice to have plant based milk for coffee and something more substantial then plain fruit for breakfast. Other than that I would HIGHLY reccomend anyone staying here. Quite lovely!

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful quiet sleep do not choose room right next to street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ChickpeaDee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxco, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Felt right at home! If we owned a hotel it would be like this. Friendly staff, impeccable amenities, great design and ambiance. Centrally located and easy to find. When we arrived staff unloaded and parked car. Alan checked us in and was very helpful with directions and dining suggestions. We were able to walk from the hotel everywhere we wanted to visit in the historic center. Clean, quiet, rooms with a modern urban design. Beds have very comfortable, quality mattresses, pillows, and bedding. Showers are a dream (Im definitely installing the same shower head at home). The climate controls are silent and art covers the mechanicals so they are imperceptible. There is a small safe, mini bar and flat screen with Sky in the room. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast on the patio that is included with stay. The lobby lounge with a staircase dominating the double height room is cozy with a fire place, comfy chairs and books. The staff was friendly and helpful. Traveling in Mexico with dogs can be difficult. Many places say they are pet friendly but most only accept little dogs. Thank You MO17 for accepting Ruby and Duke! Our well trained and groomed dogs were welcomed and got clean beds, bowls, treats and their favorite, apple slices, from the staff. This is the best option in Queretaro in my humble opinion. I have one suggestion to staff; Please research (and try before guests) good restaurants to deliver. We stayed in one evening after a long day out and since this was first time in Queretaro we (not staff) made a blind choice that was not a very good meal.
Keep up the Great Work
Ana and Carlos

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, D.F.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel concept is modern and very attractive. Room was pretty well equipped and lovely arranged, bed was comfy and tube really relaxing. The bad thing here is the lack of a restaurant but just 2 blocks away are fantastic options. Plus, attention is AMAZING

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jose Rodrigo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I am an Hotelier and i love nice boutique Hotels with amazing staff.
Once again this hotel is in a great location in Queretaro.
We arrived around 7pm and the staff was very friendly, accomodating and attentive.
We went to walk around the old city and we loved the energy and the friendliness of the people.
Perfect breafast and once again friendly staff from the Chef, the waiter and the front desk agent.
I Live in Mexico City and next time i go this way i will stay there again.
Thank you for this great experience.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel, leave your car and go for a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Un_Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It's cozy, stylish and walking distance to the city center.

The hotel is very modern, unlike other hotels in the area.

The room we stayed in was a studio style apartment, so not much privacy, but it was not an issue for me and my wife.

The staff was very nice and accommodating.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenkora-Ageda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#20 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinta Allende
Hotel Quinta Allende
#19 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa del Villar
Hotel Villa del Villar
#29 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#52 of 94 in Queretaro City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO17 Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO17 Hotel Boutique

Property: MO17 Hotel Boutique
Address: Melchor Ocampo Norte No. 17 | Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MO17 Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining lodging in Queretaro, MO17 Boutique Hotel is a cutting-edge concept where luxury, design, technology and highly personalized service merge to create a new experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your MO17 Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing