We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very bad experience...:(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Express Queretaro
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very bad experience...:(”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were looking for a place to stay closed to the Downtown and we found City Express. It looked great in the pictures but the experience was one of the worse in my life.
We decided to book online so we do not have problems when we arrive because was going to be on the evening. We did so but when we arrived to the hotel we were told that our reservation did not come in yet and if we could wait for 20 minutes. That was fine but those 20 minutes became one hour and when we asked at the reception we were told that still our reservation was not in. When started getting worried about our stay we asked the reception to check us in and if the problem will not be sold by the next day we will pay in cash. The receptionist was very nice to check us in but we needed to pay the room so we could get in. After one and a half hour waiting on the lobby finally we got in our room. We asked on the reception at what time we needed to check out so we can plan our time accordingly. After told all the information that we needed (the check out was at 13:00 the next day which, as per the receptionist could be extended) we enter our room. The room was ok for the one night stay but the next day we left the hotel early to take care of the business we came for thinking that we will come back around 11:30 AM to have enough time to take a shower and a power nap before the long drive to Mexico D.F.
SURPRISE!!! When we came back at exactly 11:30 our room did not have any bad sheets, nor towels in the bathroom. When asked at the reception what happened they were not able to give me an answer. Getting more frustrated about the situation I asked to speak with a manager in-charge the sales manager came out but when tried to explain the situation all he could do was handing me his business card (he did not speak English at all). The receptionist (who spoke a little English was giving me an excuse that the boss was not there...:)). I could not say anything anymore and I decided to leave the hotel (WITH A VERY BAD TASTE). Will never book on City Express again.
P.S. I wrote on the digital comment card that I wish to speak with a manager and yet after a few days nobody got the time to write an e-mail. Very bad customer service...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Queretaro, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thanks for contacting us, we want to apologize for what happened to the front desk as the housekeeper service, followed up on the complaint and the manager is taking control over the cleanliness of the rooms. Rest assured that corrective actions are being taken to prevent this from recurring. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your experience.
We us the opportunity to have their presence in future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    128
    135
    58
    26
See reviews for
106
99
22
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The service was as expected in a limited service hotel. No problem during the day as it is close to downtown, but take care at night as the area turns seedy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmelhado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalidadyServicio, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Queretaro, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I would like to assure you that our security personnel at the hotel work under the highest security standards in order to assure the safety of our guests at all time. Looking forward to host you again in the future. Always at your service.
Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great location, well maintained clean building and facilities, and comfy bed.
I quite liked this hotel. Perfect for business trips.

What bothered me is that i could hear toilet flush from the surrounding rooms all night long and the room got wee cold at night and in early morning. Internet was bloody so slow i had to renew the faceboook page umpteen times.

I commented what i thought of the hotel through my assistant and their feedback was so quick and polite.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

See the price and do the math....the facilities were OK, but the Customer Service was simply terrible, I have no words to describe how frustrating was treat with the front desk people...
Their website says they speak English, but they DO NOT, they are not very smart and they are very very slow....Any way , I would not recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGB_1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Queretaro City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciudad de México
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my baby, husband, mother and aunt and it was a great experience. We shared two rooms and both were comfortable, clean and in excellent condition. The hotel is quiet despite being next to the highway.
It's a hotel where you'll get everything you need to spend the night... and have a nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Clean comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpondelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

City Express offer reliable and repeatable good value. Not fancy but you know what to expect. They are easy to book online and I have never known one to be full. This one is some distance from the center of Queretaro but it was easy enough to find.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juarez
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

If you are looking for a great, clean, quiet, business class hotel this is it.
Confortable bed, free local calls, free internet, free shuttle service to near hotel location.
Down side is that it has no restaurant but is walking distance of some and you can call for take out and they will bring it right to your room.

Have been staying in this hotel chain all over Mexico and I can say you can expect very good, top quality attention everywere you stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fresa_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Queretaro
Ibis Queretaro
#21 of 94 in Queretaro City
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Queretaro
Occidental Queretaro
#30 of 94 in Queretaro City
103 reviews
6.0 mi away
City Express Suites Queretaro
City Express Suites Queretaro
#33 of 94 in Queretaro City
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Turotel Queretaro
Turotel Queretaro
#39 of 94 in Queretaro City
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercury Inn Hotel
Mercury Inn Hotel
#38 of 94 in Queretaro City
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#32 of 94 in Queretaro City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Queretaro

Property: City Express Queretaro
Address: Lateral Autopista Mexico-Queretaro 2103 | Col. Estrella, Queretaro City 76030, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — City Express Queretaro 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Express Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Express Hotel Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing