We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erlum

Erlum
Ranked #24 of 755 Restaurants in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$11
Cuisines: Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We went to Erlum for lunch during our stay in Queretaro, and what a lovely restaurant it is! I had one of the best salads there that I have ever had; organic greens, with fresh cheese etc. It's a great place to have a nice meal. I still dream of that salad...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    81
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“High expectations, not so high experience!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Wondering where to go for dinner in Queretaro and after reading all reviews decided to go here. First impression was an empty restaurant at 9pm on a Friday night. A big group had just gone and they're not willing to reset the terrace therefore offered an inside table in a simple and not nice room. Ordered a pizza and a sausage dish, both were just OK. The Charlotte as a dessert was awful and one ingredient was missing, the waiter just informed it when serving. Ordered an espresso and a small cup with warm regular black coffee was served. A deception in a wonderful reviewed restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MGarcao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, New York, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting local beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We went here for lunch. It's within walking distance of the Alameda park. They have a unique selection of dark and light local beers that were very good. Al four of us had great food. The service was quick and the waiter helpful with selections. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good...homemade German sausages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Creative cuisine...well done with modern techniques. German sausages, pizza and a few other entrees. No Mexican food. Staff was professional, timely, pleasant space for dining.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our helpful waiter and Carla made the experience of eating at Erlum even more enjoyable. One of my dining companions had the soup of the day which was a carrot coriander. It was velvety smooth and packed with flavor. Three of us had the beet salad for a starter with was absolutely the best beet salad I've ever had. Served on a wonderful wooden "boat" like dish, it was a mix of beet, apple, shaved cheese (pecorin0?) and I believe an herb vinaigrette. My brother loves the house salad, which was packed with a variety of vegetables and did not look like the typical "house" salad. Three of us had pizza baked in the wood fired oven and served with cool little bottles containing a basil oil and hot sauce to sprinkle on for additional flavor. Two had the burger which was really generously portioned and topped with a great bacon and melted cheese. The chef made a special fresh vegetable pasta with a white wine sauce for my sister in law that wasn't even on the menu. The desserts we shared were just fantastic and very generously portions - a warm banana cake/bread pudding and something chocolate.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustBeadIt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erlum also viewed

Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 

Been to Erlum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing