We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, wonderful value, and a great location.”
Review of Hotel Impala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Impala
Ranked #87 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I would not want to stay anywhere else in Q-Town.
This hotel exemplifies the meaning of customer service. Each day of our four day stay we were well taken care of. The hotel is clean and neat. Most of the rooms have a/c, but you will want to request it when you book and check in, if you are traveling in the warmer months.

The desk, bell staff, and house keeping were all top notch.
The price per night was very reasonable too.

THANK YOU IMPALA STAFF and Management!

Room Tip: Request room with a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2009

I liked this hotel. It was undergoing renovation, and I got a recently renovated room - so perhaps a lot depends on whether your room's been done out yet or not.

My room was clean and nicely decorated. The air con didn't work, but there was a fan which was fine in late July. The bathroom was new and spotless. I don't remember noise being a problem, but the hotel is next to two main roads.

I can't comment on the rest of the hotel's limited faciltities - I didn't have breakfast, and the bar was closed for renovation.

I paid about $40US for a single room and was very happy with what I got.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

As others have said, the biggest problem is the noise. If you can sleep through it, the location is very good for the price.
The room we had was filled with the king size bed. There isn't much room for anything else. One of the two towels we had had a hole in it.
The room had no coffeemaker. My number one priority. If we needed a room for more than one night I would not have stayed.
For me the bottom line is "You get what you pay for". Since we paid very little we got very little.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watercop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

The room is as basic as can be. The air did not work. The street noise was awful. If you like hard pillows and sheets that do not cover the top or bottom of the bed, a less then clean carpet, not
to mention waking up with a severe rash in the a/m this place is for you.
The outside and the lobby are very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AcaGunther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

This hotel is not long on amenities, but the rooms are clean and the price, $58, is right. It can be noisy, being at main intersection, but it is a short walk from the main squares and historic district. It has a fairly good restaurant on site. If you want a budget hotel, close in, this is it. If you want more like a Holiday Inn, this is not it.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryandMary-Belmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Clovis, CA
213
Reviewed 27 May 2006

The Hotel Impala(Colon no. 1) is an impressive structure on the outside that even includes Four Stars in its entryway. Its rooms are small and not very clean. The carpeting is old and not well maintained. It has no air conditioning! The only saving grace for this hotel is that it is only a few short blocks from the old historical center. The nighttime noise is what is most aggravating: people running up and down the aisles and banging all night long makes this place a total disaster! The hotel is not worth the $ 57.00 price.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alejandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabel
Hotel Mirabel
#17 of 94 in Queretaro City
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centro 19 Hotel
Centro 19 Hotel
#54 of 94 in Queretaro City
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Agustin
Hotel San Agustin
#75 of 94 in Queretaro City
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Posada Diamante
Posada Diamante
#83 of 94 in Queretaro City
9 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Queretaro
Ibis Queretaro
#18 of 94 in Queretaro City
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Molina
Hotel Casa Molina
#35 of 94 in Queretaro City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impala

Address: Colon 1 Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Price Range: £30 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Impala 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Impala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impala Del Bajio Queretaro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing