We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

First, go to check out Queretaro, a beautiful colonial city mixed with vibrant population. This is the place to stay. The rooms are as beautiful as the grounds. I imagine those giving poor ratings for beds and staff don't know good bedding or efficient, if not over friendly, staffs. They could work a tad on grace skills.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    38
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
30
49
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite hotels in Queretaro. Pricey but very comfortable. The hard beds are great. I would rate the hotel higher if the restaurant had good food (it does not) and if the Airconditioning worked (it did not). Location is just a short walk to city center and the quiet and restfull ambiance of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a newer hotel in old, authentic Mexico. It's the real deal in a safe area. I've stayed here seven times in the last seven years and it has not let me down one time. The beds are soft and very comfortable. You can spend hours relaxing in the big bathtubs. There's a lot of room to entertain guest, room service always brings what I order. When you step just out side your door, you are in the comfort of a privet pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The staff of the Dona Urraca Hotel and spa are very friendly and courteous. The hotel is CLEAN and relaxing. The pool is clean and warm.
.
Wait staff in the restaurant and bar were exceptional esp. Miguel and Edgar.
My massage was also very nice and would have gone for a second if I would have had another day.
Some suggestions to make the experience even better....a softer mattress, softer pillows, and somehow insulate the window/door for sound

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susankae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Small scale hotel, very nice room with view on the great pool and garden. Beds are a bit on the hard site, at least for a European that is used to a softer bed, but by far compensated by the size and decoration of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gertjan073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel is ideal for both relaxing retreats and a romantic couple getaway. We had dinner in "La Cava" and while food was good it was the atmosphere that did it for us. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are great. The Spa is OK, though not outstanding. Location is perfect as it's walking distance form the city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.s.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I loved this hotel when I first walked in, lovely entrance, lovely grounds and atmosphere and the rooms appeared nice as well. When my husband went to lie in the hammock in the room though and found a bunch of dirty rags thrown in, he began to question the cleaniness of the place. We napped and showered and went out for the evening; when we returned we found the service had entered, had neatly arranged on the floor the decorative cushions of the bed and placed one chocolate in front of one of the rumpled pillows. This was all she had done because the room was a shamble, the bed had remained as it was when we woke from our naps with the sheets and blankets and pillows in disarray; the wastebaskets unemptied; the towels on the floor in the bathroom, it amazed us that the service could come, arrange the outside decorative pillows and put one chocolate in front of a disarrayed pillow and leave the room untouched. I complained to the front desk but they couldn't seem to care less. The bed was also completely hard, we didn't sleep well at all. I didn't find the restaurant so good as the reviews had stated. The lunch service were very attentive, perhaps because we were the only ones in the restaurant having taken a late lunch, but the dinner service was terrible even though we were only one of three tables, it being late at night. We had to wait for 20 minutes to get a waiter to bring water and menus and only because I had to flag him down. I would not recommend the hotel for the cleaniness issue especially because given this, who knows the cleanliness of the kitchens and what's lurking behind the walls.....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nimo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queretaro City hotels
0.2 mi away
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
Meson de Santa Rosa Luxury Hotel
#53 of 94 in Queretaro City
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casona de la Republica Hotel Boutique
Casona de la Republica Hotel Bou...
#52 of 94 in Queretaro City
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa del Atrio
La Casa del Atrio
#1 of 94 in Queretaro City
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel ...
#10 of 94 in Queretaro City
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutique
La Casa del Naranjo Hotel Boutiq...
#22 of 94 in Queretaro City
197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
Grand Fiesta Americana Queretaro
#4 of 94 in Queretaro City
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa

Property: Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa
Address: 5 de Mayo # 117, Col. Centro, Queretaro City 76000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Queretaro City
#8 Spa Hotel in Queretaro City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queretaro City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dona Urraca Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Urraca Hotel Queretaro
Dona Urraca Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing