We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come here only if you want to eat badly and be treated even worst”

El Meson de Chucho El Roto
Ranked #10 of 773 Restaurants in Queretaro City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enjoying the best terrace square and enjoy our exquisite mexican cuisine .
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Come here only if you want to eat badly and be treated even worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is the kind of place you should never ever visit. Why? Because they are so confident in their name that they will treat you badly, especially if you have a pet or you belong to any minority group (wheelchairs).
The medal of honor goes to the chief of staff name Agustín. believe me he will make his best effort to make youhave the worsttime of your life...
I cant believe that with this economy, people will still treat clients this way with no reason at all but because they are in a wheelchair... Or have a pet OMG!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    368
    147
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bacon-wrapped shrimp deliciousness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

At this wonderful restaurant, which I'd been to a year before and enjoyed then as well, I ordered the bacon-wrapped shrimp molcajete and lime water (aqua fresca). It was VERY delicious! I especially like the use of the roasted cactus in it. My friends tried it and thought it was very good as well. It is definitely a place I'll return to the next time I'm in Queretaro. The staff is very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IL-STLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Popular with tourists, ideally located, open late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We enjoyed our late night meal. The menu offers a combination of Mexican and international cuisine. Located on a corner of one of the main squares, across from the Casa de la Corregidora, it is very convenient. Food is good and service is adequate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rsitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge,England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Went for a lazy light lunch of Enchilladas Queretanas , Chicken Burger , Crepes and coffee and found the whole experience to be excellent. Lots of helpful attention from the staff and a wide and seemingly well-priced menu. Add clean toilets , location on the plaza armas and the shade of the trees and you have a great place to visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freakysounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“basic mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The food is good, but not delicious. There far better places in Querétaro to eat a mexican cuisine. This restaurant has a lot of clients thanks to its location, not necessarily thanks to itas food...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank deifchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Meson de Chucho El Roto also viewed

Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 
Queretaro City, Queretaro
Queretaro City, Queretaro
 

Been to El Meson de Chucho El Roto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing