We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This new Hampton Inn is excellent. The location is across the road from a mall and very near the airport as well as next to a major interstate highway. The beds are very comfortable and the entire place is very clean. The rooms are good size. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with many choices, hot and cold. This hotel is less expensive than the Hilton Garden Inn next door and much better in most ways. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solivita512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    132
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
207
173
20
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond Member, I stay at my share of Hiltons.

I Just stayed at the Hampton Inn. It is literally 50-75 yards from the Hilton Garden inn. This is another hilton and a level above this one. This is a fine Hampton inn. The breakfast is fine. The rooms are brand new, the staff was courteous. It is just the HIlton Garden is the same price, cooks breakfast to order. The breakfast buffet is a tad better than the hampton (you will pay for it if you are not a hhonors member of status)

The only other problem with the Hampton Inn was I was there on business. I had a conference call. the phone is on one end of the toom, the internet on the other! luckily there was enough cord, I could almost be comfortable talking on the phone with my laptop running. Guys! invest in a second phone or a longer cord!

I told the staff this on the way out. I will be interested in what happens..

Room Tip: Check the Hilton Garden in first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass City, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We (my husband and I)stayed at this hotel Hampton Inn in Horseheads/Elmira, NY for 5 nights. My husband had classes he attended during the day in the area. I have to say the room was wonderful! A nice little fridge and microwave, flat screen 32" tv, free newspaper each morning,free internet, and coffee pot made it very handy. The hardy breakfast with hot foods was beyond our expectations. Delicous fruits, cereals, waffles, hot oatmeal, and choice pastries each morning. There are numerous restaurants nearby and within walking distance. Room service was done by their sister property next door, The Hilton Garden, and was very prompt and delicous. The pool was ample size and the hottub was great! Very friendly staff morning and night. We did find that NY is a higher priced area then we're use to here in MI where we are from. A beautiful area we wished we had more time to explore, but business took most of our days. Given the time of year (November)we were there, we didn't have much daylight to go exploring. The hotel was right across the highway to a nice mall. So very handy lol...
I would definately stay there again if the opportunity came again.

Room Tip: Our room was toward the side of the building and it was on the quite side for street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I had an okay experience. The staff does their job but nothing out of the ordinary. I've not been very happy with Hilton to begin with and it seems all of their staff seem to be the same. The reservations and local staff don't work together etc. In the end we got there, but a headache all the way with my rewards stay.

There was no coffee in my room twice, they did not refill the soap (it was empty) and only my bed was made...

Room Tip: They are not good with upgrades and if you're only a silver member you don't get anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim0say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I had a great experience at the Hampton Inn Horseheads. The parking out front was well-lit, and the staff smiling and welcoming as I arrived.

My room had a very comfortable bed and felt fresh and modern. I liked the window treatment, and it did a good job of keeping the light out. Wireless internet was free and reliable.

The biggest drawback of this hotel is that it is situated near a lot of chain restaurants, but I didn't see much in the way of local flavor. Had dinner at a nearby Olive Garden. For work travel, it did the job and was a restful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed this past weekend (3 nights) at this Hampton Inn at Horseheads, NY. It was so very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Newspapers, both USA Today & the local ones were provided free for reading. Cable TV with multiple channels plus HBO, a microwave & a small fridge in the room. For some unknown reason we got a "handicap" room, so maybe that''s why it seemed bigger but it was really nice. A regular chair with a desk & desk chair plus free (they give you a password) for wi-fi & internet access. Breakfast was the "usual suspects", as my husband calls it.cold cereal, instant oatmeal, waffle maker, pastries, a few hot things but nothing that turned us on. The 2nd morning we ate at Light's Bakery in Elmira which is a great local joint. All in all, a very nice hotel centrally located to Corning & the western Finger Lakes Keuka and Seneca. We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was were very freindly & helpful. They even gave us some paper plates for the food we brought in from Sorgi's (great Italian restaurant in Corning) for dinner the 1st night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg2mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

While visiting a local college we stayed the night at this super clean and friendly hotel. We were pleased at the condition of the hotel and our room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#5 of 11 in Horseheads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
9.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Property: Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing