We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel...”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed two nights. Close to Corning Museum of Glass (a must see), plenty of good restaurants and shopping. Rooms were very clean and comfortable - and - so very quiet; which was a pleasant surprise considering the hotel is just off the interstate. In room frig and microwave. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and afternoon cookies were nice. Pool and hot tub were great. Perfect place if you are looking for a great hotel for the family!

Room Tip: Higher floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    137
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
185
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston Manor NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We used our Hilton Points for a free room, but still had good service, and you can't beat the free hot breakfast. Rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deevrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,NY
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently on a little weekend getaway ( she's pregnant and didn't want to travel too far, so we drove a few hours to Corning / Horseheads ) as we wanted to visit the Corning Museum of Glass, but wanted to stay outside of Corning.

Horseheads is only about 10 minutes away from Corning and the location of the hotel was right nearby a mall ( convenient if you need to pick something up )

We stayed in a King room with a whirlpool, which was around $160 a night, very clean room and a decent size, with a nice good size bathroom to fit two people, the whirlpool was a nice feature, but took FOREVER to fill up.

Nice flatscreen TV in the room and overall a very nice clean modern room in a hotel that looks like it wasn't built that long ago, the Pool area was nice with a great hottub, however our main complaint was that the swimming pool was FREEZING cold, i'm not sure if they're able to but I wish they could have heated it.

Very nice breakfast area with a complimentary selection of hot and cold foods in a very clean environment, Some minor gripes aside it was a very nice hotel for the price range and I would recommend it, if you're not expecting the height of luxury

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyfarty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I like this hotel! Everything is modern and clean! Great pool! Great rooms! Located right near a mall and shopping areas! Comes in handy for when you forget things! I spent better part of a week here and will not hesitate to come back. Only thing I have bad to say is they didn't give me a bottle of water and a snack when I check in. Most hotels do this once you reach a certain level with their honors/rewards program. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_gnome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here after a wedding in Elmira. The rooms are spacious, very nicely appointed and the beds are among the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The bathrooms were very nice and clean as well. The breakfast is very good, with lots of choices (especially considering it's complimentary). The staff is hands down among the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at. I had booked two rooms: one for my husband and I; and one for the bride and groom who were just married. The staff was so helpful and even allowed me to sneak into the bride and groom's room early in the day to fill it with balloons, streamers, and signs. The staff at the front desk was so excited and congratulatory when we arrived with the bride and groom following the reception, they really made us feel special.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This new Hampton Inn is excellent. The location is across the road from a mall and very near the airport as well as next to a major interstate highway. The beds are very comfortable and the entire place is very clean. The rooms are good size. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with many choices, hot and cold. This hotel is less expensive than the Hilton Garden Inn next door and much better in most ways. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solivita512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond Member, I stay at my share of Hiltons.

I Just stayed at the Hampton Inn. It is literally 50-75 yards from the Hilton Garden inn. This is another hilton and a level above this one. This is a fine Hampton inn. The breakfast is fine. The rooms are brand new, the staff was courteous. It is just the HIlton Garden is the same price, cooks breakfast to order. The breakfast buffet is a tad better than the hampton (you will pay for it if you are not a hhonors member of status)

The only other problem with the Hampton Inn was I was there on business. I had a conference call. the phone is on one end of the toom, the internet on the other! luckily there was enough cord, I could almost be comfortable talking on the phone with my laptop running. Guys! invest in a second phone or a longer cord!

I told the staff this on the way out. I will be interested in what happens..

Room Tip: Check the Hilton Garden in first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Property: Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing