We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Bright, Wonderfully Managed Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice room - not huge, but not cramped either. Excellent customer service - manager is very nice! Pool , hot tub and complimentary hot breakfast were all good and greatly appreciated on our family's four night stay! Best in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mydogislovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. I'm happy to hear your had a wonderful stay with us!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to see Niagara Falls. We were very pleased with our stay from start to finish. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The staff was very polite and helpful. The price was reasonable for the accommodations. The breakfast was, in my opinion not up to par with the rest of the exceptional service but we would definitely stay again regardless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for our guest during their stay. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the Wheelchair accessible King Studio. The room was really nice. Very spacious for the three of us, including my power wheelchair. The studio room has a sitting area and a bedroom area separated by a peninsula desk. It's a really nice layout. The only miss is that the TV was placed on a stand in front of the bed. They could have easily placed the TV on a swinging arm above the peninsula desk. That would enable guests to watch from either the sitting area or the bedroom. I believe the design allows for this. Not sure why it wasn't setup this way. Overall, this is a nice hotel on all points.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for three days. Perfect location, easy to get to Watkins Glen and local attractions. Nearby mall & restaurants. Staff was very helpful, switching us to 2 beds instead of 1 king at check-in. Very little hallway/outside noise, even though the hotel was full. Room was mostly quiet. Heater fan was a bit noisy. Hotel is new and very clean. A pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank You for your review on the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you during your future Finger Lakes travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was the cleanest hotel we have probably ever stayed in! It is almost four years old, but we thought it was brand new! The staff was very friendly. Convenient location to Watkins Glen and Corning. Lots of restaurants and the mall just off the hotel property. Everything was great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank You for your review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We provide ourselves in outstanding customer service and cleaniness. Hope you stay with us next time your in town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Decided to spend the night here with intentions on visiting Watkins Glen in the morning. We had no reservation, but there was no problem getting a room. Check in was fast and easy and we even got a AAA discount on a room with a king bed. The room was very clean( in fact the whole hotel was immaculate)and spacious. Huge bathroom, mini fridge, tv and free wifi were all there. The continental breakfast was average ( as with most hotels). My only complaint was the bed was too hard for me. I like staying on Hampton Inns and they are always consistently good. I also feel as though the bed is totally subjective and someone else may find the bed perfectly fine. I should also mention that I do have back problems so I am a little more sensitive then most. Cookies at check in we're an added bonus.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tripgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. I'm happy to hear your had a wonderful stay with us!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Accommodations was very good. Staff was very helpful for destinations in the area and directions. Made our long trip easier with a clean room and nice amenities. Best part of hotel was the breakfast. Better than some restaurants in big hotels. You can tell the management of the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. We hope you come back and stay with us again to visit the wineries soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Big Flats (Elmira), NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing