We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. It was clean, quaint and well kept. The rooms are large and the setup and colour scheme was very attractive. For our budget, this hotel was a bit expensive. We frequently travel with lacrosse teams so we need to watch our budget. We really enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us while at lacrosse games!! Please contact us about group rates next time your playing in the area. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    137
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
185
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I had to travel to Ithaca, New York, for business but the hotels were twice the amount of other hotels in the finger Lakes. Horseheads is an hour away.... An easy and scenic drive. This hotel was fantastic: comfortable, stylishly decorated, an efficient and friendly staff, and a complementary breakfast with western omelettes, waffles, fruit salad. The prices were half what the Ithaca hotels charge for the same amenities. The Arnott mall is across the street if you need to do shopping. The hotel is off the highway so it's quiet. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends who need to travel to Ithaca for graduations, tourism, business etc.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Basketballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. We are just a short distance from Ithaca. We hope you stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Essentially what you would hope for/expect for a typical roadside hotel chain. The hotel is the standard layout and range of services, but all done very well with no complaints. One observation is that the hotel address does not come up on a GPS as the Town of Horseheads. This can be confusing if you don't type in the exact street address.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Z7031BXjonathanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for our guest during their stay. On the GPS we are listed in Horseheads. Sorry, if it was confusing. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, just like you'd expect at a Hampton Inn. I'd definitely come back! The bed was comfy and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review of your recent stay. I'm glad to hear we met your expectation of a cleaniness hotel and that you found the staff to friendly and accomodating!!! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

When I booked this room online I requested a room with 2 queen beds on the top floor & away from any traffic noise if possible. Well I would like to thank Alex who was on the front desk when we checked in. He was kind enough to put us into a room on the 4th floor and at the rear of the building the room was very clean and well appointed the beds were very comfortable and we all slept like babies. our son who as Downs Syndrome loved the pool & hot tub. The free hot breakfast was great but because there was bus load of people also staying at the hotel it got quite crowded I was glad that we had our breakfast early. But then again it was Saturday morning and the start of a long weekend here in the United States. We would defiantly stay here again if we are ever in this area again. JOHN T

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. I am trilled to hear that Alex exceed your expectations and that your son enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. We hope you come back to stay with us next time your in the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice room - not huge, but not cramped either. Excellent customer service - manager is very nice! Pool , hot tub and complimentary hot breakfast were all good and greatly appreciated on our family's four night stay! Best in the area!

Green Features: Geo-thermal heating is great! I wish more facilities would use this method.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mydogislovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. I'm happy to hear your had a wonderful stay with us!! We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to see Niagara Falls. We were very pleased with our stay from start to finish. The rooms were clean and in great condition. The staff was very polite and helpful. The price was reasonable for the accommodations. The breakfast was, in my opinion not up to par with the rest of the exceptional service but we would definitely stay again regardless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for our guest during their stay. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Property: Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Elmira Horseheads is located in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of New York. Nestled in the gorgeous hills between Southern New York and Northern Pennsylvania, we are the Soaring Capital of America. All within minutes of wine country, museums, shopping, state parks and outstanding restaurants, the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads 101 room, 100% non-smoking, Silver LEED certified, complimentary breakfast, free Wi-Fi is truly the place to stay. Whether its taking a trolley ride through Mark Twain Country, watching a race at Watkins Glen International, visiting a Civil War Reenactment or Revolutionary War sites, make your own glass piece at the Corning Glass Museum or visit the many wineries. Or simply relax by our indoor pool and whirlpool. There is always something to do when you stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing