We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

The hotel was clean and spacious. The two gentlemen on duty the evening we checked in were very courteous and helpful. The stay included WiFi, frig and microwave. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi. We were on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot and it was quiet and comfortable. Bathroom counter was large enough to accommodate both mine and my husbands toiletries. My only complaint was the morning desk clerk. Sunday morning when we phoned the desk the woman on duty told us breakfast was served till 11:00. We were surprised and had her repeat the time which she stated 11:00. When we showed up at 10:30 she changed her story to "I told you 10:00" and proceeded to get combative when we reminded her she repeated the time twice. On leaving the hotel we encountered another couple who missed breakfast for the same reason.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. I'm sorry for any confusion with the breakfast times. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    130
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
198
167
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Hampton Inn in Horseheads is a very clean and comfortable selection in this upstate New York community. It is close to the highway and shopping ( a mall being close enough to walk to).

I haven't found an area in the hotel that I would consider not clean. The room was very comfortable. All the usual amenities for a chain motel including frig and microwave. Free wifi in the room and included in the public areas and room. It's not really fast enough to stream video (fine for checking email and twitter). There is a pool. The included morning breakfast is self serve and easily as good as any complimentary breakfasts you will find. Haven't had much interaction with the staff but they seem friendly and helpful. Excellent bed - very comfortable. My only complaint, if you can call it one, is that you can't open the window in the room. It's nice to have fresh air but that is becoming less possible in newer hotels.

All in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanHOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank You for your review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We provide ourselves in outstanding customer service and cleaniness. Hope you stay with us next time your in town!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
209 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed here for 5 days as we explored the surrounding areas for waterfalls. We chose this hotel because of the microwave, refrigerator, pool, hot tub, and free WiFi. The room was a good size and very clean. (I had requested a room in the new addition.) The bathroom had a nice long counter with shelves, shower with a curved shower bar/curtain- to give you more room in the shower , and a bathtub. I had read the suggestions on Trip Advisor and asked for an even numbered room on the top floor. It was very quiet - facing the hotel parking lot, back of the mall, and the hills.
The breakfast food is mediocre. Stay away from the pre made entrees of eggs and sausages, as well as the breakfast pastries. But, there are plenty of other choices: cereal, oatmeal, make your own waffles, English muffins, fruit, and yogurt.
When we came back at the end of each day, it was nice to have coffee, tea, and cookies in the lobby. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank flehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and a clean hotel. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again soon while visiting the waterfalls in Watkins Glen and Ithaca area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
150 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is one of the better Hampton Inns. They do all the standard things well, and a few extras that make the hotel a great spot stay. Close to the Elmira Airport. Breakfast was great. Even had blueberries in the fresh cut fruit. People were professional and helpful. Good exercise facilities. Ample parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a long weekend trip. The room was very clean and fresh! The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. The only regret was they were booked and we could not stay another night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to provide outstanding customer service and a clean hotel. I'm sorry we were sold out and your weren't able to extend your stay. I hope you come back and stay with us again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights. The breakfast was great, different everyday. Big breakfast buffet and you could get breakfast in a bag ready to go! Cookies and snacks were left out. Everything was very clean the cleaning staff did a great job. Indoor pool and spa nice and clean! I will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room had a microwave, cable, desk, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great! They had environmental shampoo, soap and lotion. Had you choose to reuse your towel. Toilet had two flush mode's to save water.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starrJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for our guest during their stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our LEED certified hotel. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard, CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I just returned from a funeral in the Elmira area and my husband and I stayed at this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful (we had a question about rates),and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Although we did not use it, there was a very nice indoor pool and hot tub and a small, but adequate, gym. Breakfast buffet had quite a few choices. Overall a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Our room with two queen beds seemed a bit larger than my cousin's room with one king
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neelia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads, sorry it had to be due to a funeral. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. We hope you choose to stay with us if your ever in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#4 of 11 in Horseheads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
9.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Property: Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Address: 51 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing