We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average stay breakfast is NOT free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average stay breakfast is NOT free”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

average place. Bed was horrible. It was my understanding breakfast was part of the package, it was not. $11 a head. $50+ for a family of just ordinary breakfast food. Bar and restaurant closed at 10:00 pm on a weekend. So, if i wanted to entertain at hotel, it ends at 10:00. Then do I now leave and risk drinking and driving. Most places I have stayed at close at Midnite on a weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review. First I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. Breakfast is not included due to being a full cook to order breakfast and I apologize if you were not informed or miss-understood. The bar closes early this time of the year due to the hotel being slow. If there are patrons in the bar we will not close it so i can only assume that the bar was closed due to being empty and slow that night. Again I appoligize for your experience and it is my hope that you can give us a second chance and I can assure you that you will not have any issues like the ones you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    135
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
148
140
14
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very convenient location right across from shopping area, gas stations and every food franchise I can name. Yet the hotel room was quiet and peaceful. Very nice welcome, diamond status recognized and room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was ordered and served and all in all, it was a very nice business stay in the southern tier of New York.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you were welcomed as a Hhonors Diamond member. As a Diamond member I know you stay at serveral Hilton Garden Inns and I truely appreciate your great comments and we will continue to work hard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and we purchased breakfast both days. The hotel is very well maintained and conveniently located. The bedding was great (I have a bad back and I love their beds). On site restauant was good (we only had breakfast), about $10 bucks per person. We like Hilton Garden's because they are dependable, you know you will have a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your survey. I am glad to hear that everything during your stay was to your satisfaction and I can ensure that you next stay will be as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a very comfortable, clean hotel, but the thing that makes it very good are the staff. They were all especially friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the maids. Only drawback is that it is part of a retail complex, so not very pretty. A good value hotel close enough to the finger lakes to be a base to visit the region and wine trail.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel staff and it is well known that if you have a happy staff you will have happy guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I found this Hilton Garden in a few years ago and have come back annually every time I come in for my business trip. The place is consistently in excellent condition and the staff is always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Akeley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Consistency is something we thrive for so hearing that we are in fact being consistent is great to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our stay in the Finger Lakes region over the 4th of July weekend. It was a hastily planned trip so there weren't rooms available in the more "local" hotels. We weren't sure how convenient the hotel would be to the attractions that we wanted to see but were pleasantly surprised. Yes...it was a drive...but the drives were not hard and we were happy with the accommodations. The hotel itself was what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. We had a sitting area in the room which was nice. The only thing was that we were given a handicapped accessible room which would have been very nice for someone who needed that type of room but was a little strange for us. Little things, like no bathtub (walk in shower) bars in the bathroom.....just not quite as nice as a regular room but it was fine. We did have very loud guests one evening who were having a loud disagreement in the middle of the night but it was short lived and did not happen again.

There is a restaurant in the hotel. We did not eat there but it is available. There are also many other restaurants in the area as well as shopping. If you are looking for Hilton quality in the Finger Lakes Region, give this hotel a chance.

Room Tip: If you do not need a handicapped accessible room, you may want to make sure to request a regular roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I wanted to thank you so much for your review. We try our best day in and day out to ensure every guest is 100% satisified and it is great to hear that we are in fact doing our jobs at that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our stay was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel has a restaurant and all the surrounding restaurants are chains. If you are looking for a unique area, this hotel isn't for you, but if you are just looking for a comfortable, clean place to stay, I would recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management371, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will be sure to post them so that our staff can see that their hard work is being noticed and please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Address: 35 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great customer service and a warm hospitable environment greet you at the Hilton Garden Inn Elmira/Corning. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in our exercise room. Enjoy a delicious meal at our Great American Grill restaurant or in our Ernie Davis Lounge. Open daily. Computer access available in our business center. Conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. Minutes from Watkins Glen, golf, shopping, wineries and local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Hotel Horseheads
Hilton Garden Inn Horseheads
Hilton Horseheads
Horseheads Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Horseheads, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing