We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

great fresh smell, no perfume smell. Very clean, only thing missing is free breakfast. Good breakfast Bar for $11(includes drinks,omlets,pancakes,waffles,fruit,yogurt,home fries,bacon,sausage,pastries &cereal)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! We are excited that you enjoyed our hotel and we have passed along your wonderful comments to our staff members. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

quiet. clean well appointed room. wonderful staff and - again great breakfast! lobby presentation very very welcoming. cookies in the evening ...just like mom would have done - overlall a great experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! Your words are warm and heartfelt and have been passed along to our staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing cookies! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Horseheads area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel and several others close by are about 1/2 hour from Ithaca, New York. We stayed here, as the Ithaca Hotels were expensive and most sold out due to college graduations for Ithaca College and Cornell. It has incredibly easy access to highways and lots of free parking. It is near a mall, many chains such as Friendly's, Dennys, Olive Garden, etc. (no great restaurants but convenient and reasonable for everyday). The hotel offers breakfast, but you must buy the buffet for $10.95, which is a limited choice, so local restaurants are within 5-10 minutes. Free coffee/tea most of the morning in lobby, and iced lemon water all day. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. We headed to Ithaca, lovely ride with lots of farms, countryside, green, lots of restaurants, theatre (went to several performances at the Kitchen Theatre, highly recommend). We chose a mini-suite; very roomy, two rooms, 2 TV's, couch (pull out), chairs and tables. Very quiet and comfortable; maid service superb. Front desk friendly. No problems with registration or check out Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only stayed at the mini-suite, 4th floor, which was perfect for two people, without feeling stuck in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PammyBret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear about a wonderful stay. I have shared your wonderful review with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here for the weekend with friends from Arizona. The location was perfect for traveling to shopping and more. The staff was outstanding! Thank you to Brenda in the breakfast area, the chef, the housekeepers and the entire staff at the front desk. You made for a lovely time away with dear friends! I would recommend this Hilton to all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaluigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As a frequent customer of the "Garden Inn" brand, my 1st stay at this location was no disappointment. The rooms, amenities and service were top notch as I have come to expect. Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff. When travelling for business, the last thing I want are any surprises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed overnight while traveling through on business. Good hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was easy. Access to highway was quick and easy. I did not use the restaurant or amenities. I would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im_with_Bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel id lovely. The breakfast was very sufficient. We would consider stopping there next year. The atmosphere of the lobby is very attractive.Coffee or Ice water is available complementary all day. Conveniently located near RT 86.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#5 of 11 in Horseheads
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Address: 35 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great customer service and a warm hospitable environment greet you at the Hilton Garden Inn Elmira/Corning. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in our exercise room. Enjoy a delicious meal at our Great American Grill restaurant or in our Ernie Davis Lounge. Open daily. Computer access available in our business center. Conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. Minutes from Watkins Glen, golf, shopping, wineries and local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Hotel Horseheads
Hilton Garden Inn Horseheads
Hilton Horseheads
Horseheads Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Horseheads, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing