We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent two night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry, United States
1 review
“Recent two night stay.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall a good experience and upscale room. Main complaint is lack of bathroom ventilation. Location was convenient to Watkins Glen. Across from Mall with cinema and Red Lobster Restaurant. Expected complimentary breakfast but non available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our upscale rooms and the location of our hotel near shopping and restaurants. I do apologize that we did not have the adequate bathroom ventilation that you required. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    134
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
146
138
14
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. As Hilton Gold members, we enjoyed complimentary made-to-order breakfast. Service in the restaurant was excellent. There is a very nice bar with indoor/outdoor seating. Everyone was very pleasant, and I would stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear about a wonderful stay and are happy that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Horseheads area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The last stop of our summer adventure and this hotel was EXCELLENT !! Perfect location to visit the Corning Museum of Glass and we could purchase discounted tickets for the Museum at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable and they had my favourite soap! Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so delighted that on your last stop of your summer adventure we could make it EXCELLENT. I have shared your wonderful review with our staff and hope to see you during your next adventure to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. It is a typical HGI property - clean, new-looking, and has all the basic amenities. Unlike a lot of HGIs, though, it has a separate bar/lounge attached, which gives them both some overflow seating at breakfast as well as a more comfortable area in which to imbibe.

It's quiet, there's lots of parking, and it is convenient to shopping (although not really walkable). Breakfast is not free, but the buffet is decent although nothing special. It is also a little pricey for the area, but that's probably because the competition isn't really there.

This is the third time I've stayed here over the past several years and the experience has been consistent.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, the rooms are all good - no real differences from one side of the hotel to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regnad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed not only our hotel but our restaurant and bar as well. I have shared your wonderful review with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethpage new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

as stated before it is very refreshing to be treated as a guest rather than a weekend or daily number.i travel a lot and often i am upset by the way i am treated given the amount of money that some hotels are charging.it is not in this present time the that you are afforded the ability to save on the price of any trip that you plan,so when your residence hotel gives you a break,you feel like some out there is actually looking at the price of traveling and giving you a break. i was staying at this hotel to compete at the new york state archery championships.this weekend was,and always has been a problem due to other events planned on this sane weekend,so to find a hotel that was not only affordable but polite and nice to the guest,took a lot of pressure on those who stayed at this hotel and were competing in this archery tournament.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your archery championship. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden Inn and we are excited that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time an archery championship is in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced we stopped in for a ONE night off season might i add and its over 200.00 for my sweetheart and i. Staff were friendly but distant, the place is very clean! I assume its priced to keep certain ppl away!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dannijay12047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family stayed for 3 nights for my nieces wedding. We had 4 rooms that had everything that we needed. The minute we walked in I could tell it would be a great stay. Ana and Amanda were kind and courteous. They made us feel at home. The next day we brought the flowers in for the wedding and Ana offered to take them in the office and store them for us. The food at this hotel was delicious the Chef and his staff were some of the best I have encountered. They were very busy yet the food came out in quickly and was very good! Breakfast was wonderful Krystie and Alyssa our servers could not do enough for us they were so pleasant! The John the Manager helped in any way he could with service or anything we needed! The way to the bus to go to wedding Ana loaded the bus with the flowers. We say outside two nights off the bar and it was just wonderful everyone was helpful the bartenders were on too of things and there was John again making sure we were doing ok. The service for our room was also done with smiles and offered us help whenever we needed it. Amanda and Gabby took care of our rooms and couldn't have done a better job. Lastly I'd like to thank the Assistant General Manager Galen Root for all of his help out front and behind the scenes. There were others at the frontdesk who were also helpful I just couldn't remember everyone's name. I highly recommend this Hotel we were there on one of the busier weekends (Wine Festival) and you never would have known it. I had better service and after service than some of the 5 star Hotel's I have been at! Thank you again Ana,Alyssa,Krystie,Amanda, John and Galen we will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryVar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! Your words are warm and heartfelt and have been passed along to all of our staff. Ana, Amanda, Alyssa, Gabby, Krystie, John, and I are ecstatic that you loved your stay to the point of giving us this wonderful review. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden Inn and we work very hard to make sure each guest is shown the same compassion you have given us in this review. We cannot wait to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Address: 35 Arnot Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great customer service and a warm hospitable environment greet you at the Hilton Garden Inn Elmira/Corning. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in our exercise room. Enjoy a delicious meal at our Great American Grill restaurant or in our Ernie Davis Lounge. Open daily. Computer access available in our business center. Conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. Minutes from Watkins Glen, golf, shopping, wineries and local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Hotel Horseheads
Hilton Garden Inn Horseheads
Hilton Horseheads
Horseheads Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Horseheads, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing