We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty good place”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Candlewood by chance because the Country Inn across the road would not honor our coupon. Over all it was a nice spacious,clean room and big bathroom. We had a small kitchenette with big fridge, which would be nice if we were staying longer than one night. Like the fact that the laundry facility is free, just buy the soap, and there were a few other extras like coffee pot etc. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Too bad there isn't a pool but that was no big deal when we were there. Pretty good place and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paintnut87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear gerriannem:

I appreciate you taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Horseheads, NY. I'm pleased to know that all of our amenities met your expectations and were of value to you during your stay. Our team strives hard to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied and I'm glad that this was your case. I hope that in the future if you were ever to visit the area again that we would be your hotel of choice. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    45
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
48
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, RI
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here on business and was very happy. The rooms are large and have full size refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel is among many other hotels but is by far the best bet for the money. Hotel is right next to an Outback Steakhouse and among plenty of shopping. The only knock I have is that it took at least ten minutes for someone to come check me in but other than that I can't say enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Thomasfrank:

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. I want to personally apologize that you had to wait before you could be checked in. I am not sure yet why this occurred but please accept my apologies for the incident.

I am glad that our accommodations met your expectations. When you return to the area we would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again. It's always a pleasure knowing that our guests had a great experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed here 3 times before and enjoyed the stay every time. Late arrival and the website showed to be booked. I just showed up and the young lady at the desk was able to find me a room. Awesome! Having all the amenities of home is a wonderful thing when you live out of a suitcase. This one of the few places I look forward to staying at, great staff, comfortable beds, great shower water pressure, large refrigerator, full size microwave. The printer / scanners were a life saver on this trip, I had several documents that needed completed and I was able to do so without leaving the Hotel. Papa Johns delivers, Outback across the parking lot, Chilli's just down the road. Home sweet home for a road warrior like me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperTech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear SuperTech1

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stays at the Candlewood Suites. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you on your recent stay. Our team works very hard to make sure that we go above and beyond for all of our guests and Im glad that we were able to do the same with you. It has to be a challenge when you are on the road all the time and away from home. We will always be your home away from home when in the Horseheads area. Again, thank you for your great comments and we looking forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel somewhat last minute. Price was reasonable. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Only complaint was that the fitness area did not have any disinfect wipes or spray to wipe down equipment after use. Not very hygienic!! All the restaurants nearby are basically chain restaurants. There is a mall and a few shopping plazas nearby which are convenient. The hotel is located about 20 miles south of Watkins Glen which is also convenient for races, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jujugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites in Horseheads, NY. We value all of our feed back and will strive to make any changes in order to improve upon our service.

I understand your concern regarding the sanitary wipes or spray in the fitness room. It is very important to make sure those items are available for guests use and I personally apologize that this was an oversight on our part and that they were not replenished in a timely manner.

I'm pleased to know that our team and room cleanliness met your expectations. They work very hard to make sure that our guests are satisfied. Again thank you for your comments and I hope that we will have another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. Great friendly staff, very clean comfortable room, great gym. Got a room last minute as the other motel was closed. Very happy with our stay, love the kitchen & the dishwasher! !!! Comfortable beds.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FIFA201052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear FIFA201052. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites. Its always a pleasure knowing that we exceeded your expectations. I have an amazing team and their customer service skills are above and beyond. If you travel through the area again it would be great to have your as our guests. Thank you again for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great place. Clean rooms and excellent staff. The pricing is also super. Close to shopping and the airport. Business travelers and vacationers alike come to this site. Don't miss the events in nearby Corning and Watkins Glen. Only 20 miles from the track.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Dennis R. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Candlewood Suites. We value you as our guests and are pleased to know that we can meet your expectations. It's always a pleasure getting to know our long term guests as we feel like you are part of the Candlewood "family". We hope that you will continue to enjoy your time with us. Thanks again for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

awesome, the staff was the best, they made sure I had everything I ever needed. They also got me a room when there was none available. They also bbq food for you on Tuesday nights. This was one of the best places I have ever stayed at, and I am in a hotel Sunday thur Thursday every week. I do miss this place.

Nick

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stays at the Candlewood Suites. Its always a pleasure knowing that our service and amenities met your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope that you will be able to return to the area. Thanks again for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads

Property: Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Address: 198 Colonial Dr, Horseheads, NY 14845-8531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel was carefully designed to meet the needs of guest staying long periods of time. The fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work area, and even the comfortable recliner have all been designed with you in mind. Plus, we have a variety of signature amenities that enable you to live, work and relax according to your schedule, not ours.Even if you are with us for just a couple of nights, we hope you find that our commitment to your comfort makes your life on the road a little easier.Candlewood Suites is near to Sikorsky, Corning Inc, Elmira College, Watkins Glen international Race Track, Fingerlakes Wine country, Corning Musuem of Glass, National Soaring Museum and many more.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing