We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good location, great service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here during a trip to the Finger Lakes. Plenty of chain restaurants (some within walking distance) in the area and a mall.

Rooms were clean and stocked. Check-in person was efficient and professional.

Breakfast was nice in that the food choices changed daily. They kept the selections stocked. The area was small and did not have enough tables for peak time.

Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    134
    66
    24
    21
See reviews for
201
126
14
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
horseheads, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Wife is a neat freak and was satisfied with the cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. Breakfast was very good everyday and overall experience was good. Had to stay due to leaking water pipe at house.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 4 August 2014
we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from are valued guests and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Horseheads area. From the beginning to the end I experienced very friendly and helpful staff. I was skeptical on booking here because the hotel is a bit older than others in the area, however, they have refurbished and everything is up to par and very clean. I also enjoyed that there was a swimming pool, continental breakfast, wi-fi, and an exercise room. The only thing I would recommend is a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your most recent stay. The staff and management look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Horseheads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We used to live in the Elmira area and always recommended it to visitors. Now, when we return to the area, it's always our first choice. This hotel location is consistently clean and pleasant and the kids love the hot cookies at night!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank msquaredplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Theank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our clean hotel. I will pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

clean, comfortable rooms; mattresses to die for; complimentary breakfast that included hot selections (french toast and sausage for example) and an indoor pool open until midnight. While checking in my daughter raided the complimentary fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Close to multiple restaurants and right next to the Arnot Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank arlene57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our hotel. The staff are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels that I've stayed at while traveling with my family. We upgraded to a two-bedroom suite, which provided us with plenty of space and privacy. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast room is a bit small for the number of guests at this hotel, but the attendant worked very hard to keep up with the demand. She kept the scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle mix, fresh fruit and assorted breads and pastries stocked. I only wish that we were staying in this area for a few days so we could enjoy it more.

Room Tip: When traveling with family, the two-bedroom suite is a great choice, providing extra space and priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review and comments. We appreciate your business and are very glad that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here at least twice with my family. We love that Outback is directly across the street one way and I have walked to the mall next door as well. I don't like that the rooms don't have microwaves and refrigerators, it's really a must for us with 2 children that may not finish meals at a restaurant and for cold drinks. The pool is relatively small and looks crowded to me with just a few people. I prefer other local hotels for these reasons. I don't recall any issues of comfort or noise, the free continental breakfast is average.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy31Virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb N, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira), responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have shared your concerns with out team to ensure these issues do not occur in the future. Again er are terribly sorry for the experience that you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horseheads hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Address: 105 E Mall Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-9009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira) 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to invite you to a warm and cozy hotel in the horseheads area located next to arnot mall lot's of shopping and great places to have dinner. We are in the beautiful Fingerlakes region! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats Hotel Horseheads
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Big Flats
Country Inn Horseheads
Horseheads Country Inn
Country Inn Big Flats
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira) Horseheads, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing