We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and nice big room for family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice big room for family”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

booked through choicehotel.com, good location, helpful co-workers.

Have a good sleep with comfort beds.

wifi is not working well with my laptop.
breakfast is just so so.

Room Tip: double check your WIFI is working well with your laptop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmontonEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    49
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
42
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Was pleasently surprised!! This is a Rodeway Inn, part of the Choice Hotels family they are generally a small hotel, no frills just a plain motel. Well, this one is the exception!! It has personallity plus. A charming proprety with an outside pool w/deck and lounge chairs (where we spent all of Saturday), a gazebo (lite for enjoyment in the evening), pinic tables, surrounded by mountains & trees. Just beatiful. Rooms are CLEAN, with all the right stuff. Blow dryer, mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, flat screen TV, hbo,shower gel, soap, shampoo (all in pump dispensers) and iron and ironing board. Nicely decorated. Staff was super.We will definetly be back!!!! I hate to leave but back to work tommorow.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had room #210 which is right next door to the office. It was quiet. We needed a roll away (kind of pricey at $25/night). It was a tight fit, but since we don't hang out in the room, it was fine. The room had 2 bathroom sinks - one in the room with the tub and toilet and a separate one just outside the door. The room was very clean. The beds were great. The setting for the motel is very tranquil. It looks like the pictures. The breakfast was simple, but quite adequate. Several picnic tables around the property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there over Memorial Day weekend and the pool showed no signs of being open anytime soon. Overall, a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresinOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Cut into a mountain a tree lined path welcomes you and a friendly staff then we were so impressed with it we suggested it to the rest of our family here for a berevement So it was PEACEFUL but then again theres no race going on We can only comment that while we were there we Loved it! We are presently here as of this writing

Room Tip: Use your AAA discount ! Or a senior discount mention the discount!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPEEDBUMPBICYCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I can't believe how hard it is to find a motel that accepts pets in the Finger Lakes! After walking out os a disgusting place in Montour Falls, we found Marshal Manor on Trip Advisor. The woman at the front desk was friendly and accommodating, the room was big and clean, right out back near a terrific grassy area. This is a fantastic find for fido! Another plus, the Hickory House is a good, nothing flash restaurant with an interesting menu of American/Italian/Chinese.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are private, far from cars, and near a good dog walking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiFronge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a great place. The room was cute and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was a nice treat. The restaurant in front of the motel was very good. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

About 5 minutes north of intersate 86/17 on route 14... and in my opinion Much nicer than anything you'll find in the Elimra/corning area for the price you pay. I stay here several times thru out the year while traveling on business, and have always had a good exerience! The staff has always been friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean. Recently They have upgraded the tv's to good size flat screens hanging on the wall. Mini fridge in each room. Nice size work desk and table.They also added soap dispensers in the Bathroom and shower .There is a dispenser by the sink and a duel dispenser in the shower for body wash and shampoo. Although, I was hesitant at first it seems less wasteful, and I found some very good quality soaps and shampoos in them. ONE BIG TIP TO PASS ON. During nascar and other races at watkins glen this motel and others in the surrounding area tend to jack their prices way up. Hope this was helpful.. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrench42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
14.2 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
96 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor

Property: Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Address: 3527 Watkins Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-8586
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Manor Hotel Horseheads
Best Western Horseheads
Horseheads Best Western
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor Horseheads, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing