We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fingerlakes Stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Love this Holiday Inn Express.. It is a great place to stay when you are in the Finger Lakes region doing wine tours. We have stayed at this location for several years on a two day wine touring trip we do annually. The rooms are very clean, staff courteous. Nice TV, microwave,,fridge, etc. in each room.
In the morning prior to going out or checking out you have a terrific continental breakfast that is very hearty.
Highly recommend.
D. Womer
Hbg, PA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirCommunications, Director of Communnications at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hi Doug! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Horseheads. We also sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us every year for your Wine Touring Tip. Your comments have been passed along to each department to let them know of the great job they are doing. We look forward to your next trip and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Traveling on business and spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express. Had a great stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was spotless and featured all the amenities one could ask for including flat screen tv, free wifi and refrigerator in room. Nice selection of hot & cold items for breakfast and coffee available at all times in lobby. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT_315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHubbell, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

BT_315, we want thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Horseheads. We pride ourselves on making a guest feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with everything about you stay, from the staff to the amenities to breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My teenage granddaughter and I visited the Corning NY area in August 2013. We stayed at this hotel one night. It was mid-afternoon when we checked in and we were given a room near the outdoor pool as we requested. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy.
We spent the warm afternoon at the pool. It was clean and the area was well-maintained with chairs and towels readily available. The front desk was very helpful in telling us what restaurants were nearby for dinner. A full self-serve breakfast was included that had lots of selections. My granddaughter and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHubbell, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you sgcruise for your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to hear that you and your granddaughter enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express property. Our staff makes it a priority to ensure that you have a very pleasant stay and it sounds like they did a great job! We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to the front desk staff and pool staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have just read the previous 3 reviews of this fine hotel and feel that they must be older reviews. Our September 2013 visit tells a different story. I get the impression that this hotel has been completely remodelled .

The front desk staff were very friendly and honoured my Government rate, not only for my room but for two other couples who were travelling with us.

The rooms were spotless and new. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. In fact in all my years of travelling, this was the cleanest bathroom ever. The halls were carpeted and as the hotel is 100% smoke free, smelled fresh.

Overall, if I am passing through Elmira NY again, I will definitely stop at this excellent hotel.
Breakfast was superb and located just beside the foyer area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHubbell, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review John. We appreciate any and all feedback regarding our property. I have passed along your compliments on the room, bathroom and halls to the staff. We are glad that you had a great stay and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We needed a place to stay halfway between Toronto and home and chose the Holiday Inn Express based on a good experience in one in Richmond, VA. I never book an overnight room for its ambiance. Our requirements are simple: we just need a place to sleep and we expect the hotel and our room to be clean. This Holiday Inn Express exceeded our modest expectation. The staff was courteous and friendly. Our room was clean and space was ample for our needs. The layout of the Holiday Inn Express wasn't great since we had to go from outside to inside for breakfast, but the weather was pleasant so it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was just fine. I love their pancake maker! Even the attendants in the breakfast room were friendly and kibitzing.

Room Tip: They offer smoking rooms, too. Since my husband is a smoker, this is important to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHubbell, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property – the Holiday Inn Express Horseheads. We want every guests stay to exceed their expectations and we are very pleased to hear that we have done just that for your most recent stay! We hope that you will stay with us again if you are traveling through the area in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Late arrival and no reservation got us the last room on a trip to New York last week. This hotel is one I remember from my travelling days 30+ years ago. It still has the smell of a smokely old hotel, but we did sleep well and it was fair value. It's not a place I would stay again, and quite hinestly Holiday Inn Express are usually better. I am a Priority club Member and the front desk staff was very helpfull. Many of these older hotels are fine, they just need some carpet and Paint to clear the air. I think I would say it was OK. not better

Room Tip: if you have a good nose. smell the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgttrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyHubbell, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for leaving your feedback for us SGTTRUCKER. We also thank you for being a member of the IHG Rewards Club. The staff and I have gone over your feedback and we appreciate the compliments to our staff. We are also looking and evaluating ways to continually spruce up the hotel. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Hotel is very old, poorly laid out, and smells. Very expensive for the quality and rooms tend to be very noisy. Service was very slow, and seemed understaffed. The location is good, and several good eating places nearby. If you need a place to crash for a night, you could do better. Hotel does have outdoor pool which was clean and plenty of chairs, however not very secluded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Coachdolan,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseheads
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Big Flats (Elmira)
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elmira Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elmira Corning
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
Courtyard Elmira Horseheads
#6 of 11 in Horseheads
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads

Address: 2666 Corning Rd, Horseheads, NY 14845-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Horseheads Hotel is centrally located to Elmira, Corning and Watkins Glen. Our Horseheads hotel is just minutes away from the National Soaring Museum, the Wings of Eagles Discovery Center, the Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen International Racetrack, the First Arena, the Arnot Mall and many Finger Lakes Wineries. Nestled in the heart of the Finger Lakes Wine Region, you ll find that our conveniently located Holiday Inn Express Horseheads Hotel will make the most of your valuable business and leisure time. The Holiday Inn Express Horseheads hotel is a 99 room, 2-floor indoor corridor hotel. The hotel offers every morning our free Express Start breakfast with hot items. All hotel guest rooms are equipped with free wired high-speed Internet & voice mail. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool (open Memorial Day through Labor Day) & 24-hour exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Holiday Inn Horseheads
Horseheads Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Elmira Horseheads New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing