We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is why you came to Hudson”
Review of 26 Warren B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
26 Warren B & B
Ranked #2 of 16 Hudson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is why you came to Hudson”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

26 warren is beautifully simplistic, decorated tastefully and rustic. It's very comfortable and David's breakfast is outstanding! Perfect location, don't miss walking to the park at the end of the street before shops open. Great view of the river!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    11
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
89
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We come to Hudson often for dinner, a show, or just an overnight. It's really a great town, we love to visit. Admittedly, we are just as fond of 26 Warren as we are of any of Hudson's other attractions. We have stayed as a couple, and also as a group. David and Erika are the most gracious and welcoming hosts. Kind and generous people who make you feel most at home. We have stayed now in 3 of the 4 rooms, and have been thrilled with all of them. The decor is quirky and quaint. Not stuffy or overbearing. Very clean and quiet. And the breakfast!! Strong coffee, and 3 courses of delicious fare. Breakfast is not hurried and is filled worn wonderful conversation with your hosts. The yogurt parfait is out of this world. We are so thrilled that we found 26 Warren in our first visit to hudson. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

26 Warren is perhaps the most incredible little place we have ever stayed. The decor is eclectic and comfortable, and the hosts David and Erica are just beautiful people. We have stayed at 26 Warren a few times by ourselves for a romantic get away, and another time with friends. The reason we traveled to Hudson originally was to try a new restaurant, but truly I get more excited about going to this lovely B&B. I would travel just to stay there. Their breakfast is delicious and the company medicinal. I couldn't recommend 26 Warren any more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have reason to be in Hudson several times a year. 26 Warren is our favorite place to stay. We consider it our home away from home. David and Erika are deeply hospitable, delightful, knowledgeable human beings. The house is gorgeously, tastefully restored and decorated. The breakfasts are stuff of legend, as is a session in David’s body studio. There’s a stack of LPs and a record player, plus a fireplace, in OUR favorite room, but each room is exquisite and unique. The coffee’s great, the company is scintillating, the wifi always works, We have already booked our next stay.

Room Tip: They are all fun, clean and comfortable rooms. We have been in at least four and love them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marikadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend and I found this place to be just right. The location was ideal, just 5 minutes from the Amtrak station and right on historic Warren Street, which is full of cute restaurants, bars, and antique stores.

The hosts, Erica and David, were gracious and helpful. They were both friendly and accommodating. Our train arrived late on Friday evening, and they were totally flexible with our arrival time - they were easy to reach during the day, and left detailed instructions for us when we arrived.

Both mornings we were there, we were served a delicious (and nutritious) three-course breakfast. Again, they were totally flexible with breakfast times - Erica even asked me the day before we arrived what time we thought we'd be up for breakfast. Other guests came and went - it was all very casual, relaxing, and never felt intrusive.

Our room was ideal for what we wanted. It really felt like staying in someone's home - the bed was comfortable, the room was large, the furniture/art were interesting, and it was as quiet as a mouse.

Really no complaints whatsoever. My boyfriend and I had a fantastic time, and I think anyone staying here would as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My partner and I decided to stay at 26 Warren after surveying many options in the town of Hudson - in short, we didn't regret it, and neither will you.

David and Erika have created a unique space for their guests that warm, welcoming, and also incredibly convenient for those visiting Hudson for any reason. Our interactions with David were so genuine, and you can tell he takes great pride in making sure everyone who walks in the front door is taken care of (not to mention, well-fed in the mornings!). In case you have questions about your visit and the town of Hudson itself, he is also incredibly knowledgeable.

Our room was beautifully decorated with unique art pieces, lamps, and also featured a gas fireplace, which was a great touch given the wintery weather we received. It truly set the mood for our stay.

During our two-night stay, there was NOTHING more we could have asked for than what we received. Our trip was only a week ago, and already we have discussed returning to Hudson in the near future, in large part because we know we will have such wonderful accommodations.

David and Erika - Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I took the Amtrak from Manhattan for a weekend getaway in Hudson. We were extremely happy with our decision to stay at 26 Warren as the accommodations added to and played a key feature in our special weekend. Not sure why there aren't more reviews on here, maybe because the owners weren't overbearing and pushing us to write one? Anyway, highly recommended.

Location: 26 Warren was perfectly situated for us; walking distance from the train station as well as all the shops, restaurants and bars.

Proprietors: Erika and David were present and helpful, yet (as previously mentioned) not overbearing. Seemed to be there when we needed them and not when we didn't. Pleasant conversations over breakfast.

Room: We stayed in the Kiki Suite. The room was spacious, well decorated, and comfortable. Large bathroom with a tub and shower and a separate room for the toilet. We also enjoyed the sitting area around the gas fireplace.

Breakfast: Delicious three course breakfast: grapefruit, yogurt and fruit parfait with chia and hemp seeds, and a poached egg on a slice of a local baguette with plantains. Worth a visit in and of itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.9 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
14.9 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Hudson
The Inn at Hudson
#7 of 16 in Hudson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 Warren B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 Warren B & B

Property: 26 Warren B & B
Address: 26 Warren St, Hudson, NY 12534-3119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — 26 Warren B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
26 Warren was built in 1810 and is one of the few remaining proprietors homes in historic Hudson. It is a unique Adams style brick building that was once the residence of the painter Edward Avedisian, and a number of his unique hand painted walls and doors have been preserved. 26 Warren is in premiere location to enjoy all of the attractions of the city and the surrounding area and is within walking distance to Amtrak, culture, galleries, shops and restaurants of the city. The B&B has preserved the character and structural integrity of this historic federal home. Throughout the bed and breakfast you will see pumpkin pine floors, high ceilings, wainscoting, crown molding and original wavy glass windows. All guest rooms are elegantly decorated and comfortably furnished with an eclectic blend of furnishings. True Comfort There is Wi-Fi throughout the home but we do not offer TVs. Guests can enjoy other spaces in the house including the large covered back porch with its inviting outdoor furniture and the balconies are great for friends to enjoy quiet time with a bottle of wine. All the rooms offer private bath en-suite and luxurious bed and pillows, fluffy down comforter and luxurious towels and linens. Seriously Delicious Breakfasts are special at 26 Warren. A gourmet breakfast is served each morning between 8:00 and 10:00 am in a beautiful dinning room. There's always something yummy cooking in the kitchen and David and Erika will treat you to a fabulous 3-course vegetarian breakfast and depending of the season, they offer unusual treats to enhance the second "B". 26 Warren can accommodate most dietary need including vegan, gluten free and diary-free. 26 Warren welcomes wedding parties and offers catering for small events on premises. Please inquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 26 Warren B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
26 Warren B & B Hudson, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing