We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Highly Recommended!”
Review of The Inn at Hudson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Hudson
Ranked #7 of 16 Hudson B&B and Inns
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent! Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay! 6 members of my family descended on this inn for a long weekend this summer and all of our needs and demands were met with graciousness and humor by our two hosts, Win and Dini and their pup Psyche. Not one of us had even a minor complaint....and that's saying something. The Inn is a beautiful old mansion that has been lovingly restored and elegantly furnished. The bedrooms (each decorated individually) are generous in size and extremely comfortable. Every room is air conditioned. There is a beautiful garden out front and a charming patio out back. Breakfast is served in a baronial, wood paneled dining room, the single long table set with gleaming silver, crystal, and good porcelain. Oh, and the breakfast was excellent too! Definitely 5 stars! Bravo!

Room Tip: There is a very large, beautiful bedroom on the first floor. The cocoa room on the second floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GirlFromNYCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
84
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you like historic bed and breakfasts, this is one worth trying. The proprietors put their heart and soul in this place! They pay attention to every detail to ensure your unique experience. The breakfast is wonderful, with so many entrees to choose from. There are four rooms in the b & b, so make your reservation early. We stayed in the cocoa room and found it to be lovely. Many unique shops are within walking distance. Ask the owners and they will provide wonderful suggestions about the area. Their personal touches are everywhere you look in the inn.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the cocoa room. It is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs16mbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

What a delightful experience. From their extremely professional reservation service, to confirmations, to assistance with luggage they were great. The owners have transformed an old place into a beautiful and wam 'home' for their guests. We were made to feel very specail...the rooms were great...large with ample storage and always hot water. Breakfast was incredible with many choices all prepared to order; each day on different china. They entertained us with their own story and that of the home and its renovations. Should you have a reason to stay in the Hudson area....don't even consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: We saw several and they were all very nice...we enjoyed the 'pink' room facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent 3 days at the Inn at Hudson because we were attending a Wedding in the area. What a fantastic place. We loved our room , the delicious breakfasts, lovingly prepared and all the attention to detail. Win and Dini are fantastic Innkeepers. They restored the beautiful inn and gardens, their pride pride in their home is evident and much appreciated.
If you are looking for a place to stay in the area, this is it! Only four rooms.
Carolyn and Fred klimpl
Great Neck, NY

Room Tip: We loved the White Room. The green room has a bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is an enchanting place. The gardens are beautifully colorful and well tended. The owners are wonderful and know how to care for their guests. The breakfast is not to be missed in one of the most beautiful rooms I've ever had breakfast. We came with another couple and we all think we will make this a yearly trip. We hope to stay there again and again for many years to come.

Room Tip: The white room but the cocoa room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisebrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Inn was gorgeously renovated and decorated with incredible taste and spirit. It had a beautiful garden that was perfect for a late afternoon glass of wine. Breakfast was to die for and served in a walnut paneled room on exquisite china. The hosts were great entertainment and made us all feel like friends, not customers.

Room Tip: They all seemed good, but we stayed in the White Room and had no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed here three times: on my honeymoon, on my baby moon (7 months pregnant), and with my toddler in tow. I am a musician and practically live in hotels for months on end. This is no hotel, it is an artists retreat! Beauty and uniqueness every way you turn your head, great food, music, a warm and welcoming spirit. They have two pianos, one for adults and one for children. Just a few blocks away from gorgeous Warren Street with its antique markets, opera house, John Doe record store with lots of awesome vinyl classics, amazing coffee at Swallow, and my favorite bar, The Spotty Dog, which doubles as a book store. Park your car by the Inn at Hudson's impressive garden and leave it there. You can walk everywhere EXCEPT the waterfall at BashBish. You will feel like a fairy queen in the white room by the garden, or have romantic time in the BUFFALO room! I wish I could live here forever like Eloise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarkinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
179 reviews
14.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#2 of 16 in Hudson
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#6 of 16 in Hudson
48 reviews
7.2 mi away
1805 House B & B
1805 House B & B
#1 of 2 in Claverack
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hudson

Property: The Inn at Hudson
Address: 317 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2438
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and newly refurbished, this boutique Inn is adding luxury features as well as continuing the tradition of opulence, elegance and period charm established by previous owners Dini Lamott and Windle Davis. The Inn at Hudson is centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of Hudson. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several excellent restaurants, as well as Warren Street's renowned stretch of shops and landmark civic buildings. The Inn At Hudson offers five very large bright rooms each with private bath, A/C, Wifi and flat-screen TV. The room rate includes a gourmet breakfast. Massage services are available and need to be booked in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson
The Inn At Hudson New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing