We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED LOVED LOVED IT”
Review of The Inn at Hudson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Hudson
Ranked #8 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“LOVED LOVED LOVED IT”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Beautiful House, Beautiful rooms, Amazing breakfast. The gardens were amazing I bet a wedding there would be amazing. I knocked 1 star off because when we booked the room we asked if we could have alower rate due to us coming in sort of late and leaving early and they agreed to gove us the room for 150. However when we checked out we were charged the full 200. My boyfriend didnt say anything because he didnt want me to be embarressed and because we do hope to come back.

If you go ask for the ghost story of the house. Also this place is walking distance to a bunch of awesome restraunts bars and shoppes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
85
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The perfect getaway from NYC. The house is a beautiful historic house two blocks away from the main st. The hosts are friendly and artistic, the breakfast is better then most fine restaurants. Enter the house thru an opulent garden, then into a carved wooden lobby. The rooms are very large and unique. It's hard not to have fun in this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kungfucomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We had the most fabulous stay at the Inn at Hudson. The house alone is worth a visit, the welcome was warm, the gardens are lovely and the breakfasts are outstanding. Our children found the inn and hosts magical, particularly the entertainment provided by Psyche! We plan on making this a regular stop on our way to Manhattan and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMilneToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were lucky to get a room here over July 4th weekend when our original hotel reservations went wrong. Dini greeted us happily, showed us our room and after I commented on how beautiful their garden was he promptly cut flowers and brought them up to our room. The house itself is absolutely stunning, dini and whindle made us feel very comfortable and breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awayfromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2010

After seeing the beautiful grounds and interacting with Windle and Dini (both of whom are extremely nice), my wife and I decided both to stay here for our wedding weekend and to host our 150 person after-wedding brunch here.

First, we absolutely loved the experience of staying at the Inn. It's a gorgeous old building with beautiful rooms. The Green Room (where we stayed) was very comfortable and had the nicest shower I've ever been in. Other friends from the wedding party who stayed here also loved the Inn and raved about the breakfast.

Second, Windle and Dini were excellent hosts for the brunch. Everyone loved them, and they went above and beyond to make a simple bagel brunch into a real treat, with flavored cream cheeses, delicious fruit salad, and excellent service. The event went perfectly, and the house provided many wonderful spaces for our friends and family to mingle and relax. They also helped out with other aspects of the wedding and were generally a pleasure to interact with.

All in all, we would strongly recommend the Inn at Hudson to visitors to Hudson (it's the nicest place to stay in town) and to anyone planning an event in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcxfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We had reserved the "White Room" but Dini upgraded us to the "Green Room" which is without a doubt the best room in the house. Spacious and comfortable with a fireplace, large windows and a fabulous bathroom complete with a rainforest showerhead and a glorious soaking tub. Oh, and did I mention the TV? Yes in the bathroom!

The breakfasts were out of this world (poached eggs with pesto and peach schnapps infused french toast), accented with fresh herbs from Dini's own garden and served with delicious coffee which Dini gave us some to bring home!

I enjoyed sitting on the lovely patio overlooking the back garden sipping wine and enjoying the company of the Inn's sweet dog, Psyche, They have an amazing and eclectic library that I would love read my way through book by book!

We have visited many inns and The Inn at Hudson rates at the top of our list. Dini, Windle and Psyche were the most wonderful of hosts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Recently stayed here with my husband and a few friends. The Inn was historically impressive, well run, well kept, incredible upbeat informative and pleasant hosts, great breakfast, the overall atmosphere was warm and comfortable, immaculate linens and baths, huge romantic rooms, ours had a fireplace. It was just one of the nicest b&b's in every single way ! Friends of ours stayed at another inn and wishesd they were at ours ! Thank you Dini, please pet physche for us, even he was great! We are native manhattanites and not easily impressed but the Inn at Hudson is top notch. We plan on renting all the rooms soon for a friends reunion.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picky926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
186 reviews
12.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#2 of 17 in Hudson
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#6 of 17 in Hudson
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hudson

Property: The Inn at Hudson
Address: 317 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2438
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and newly refurbished, this boutique Inn is adding luxury features as well as continuing the tradition of opulence, elegance and period charm established by previous owners Dini Lamott and Windle Davis. The Inn at Hudson is centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of Hudson. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several excellent restaurants, as well as Warren Street's renowned stretch of shops and landmark civic buildings. The Inn At Hudson offers five very large bright rooms each with private bath, A/C, Wifi and flat-screen TV. The room rate includes a gourmet breakfast. Massage services are available and need to be booked in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson
The Inn At Hudson New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing