We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless hospitality, warmth, personality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson
Ranked #8 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My fiance and I stayed with Dini and Windle at the Inn at Hudson for an entire week, and it could not have been better. The space -- which they meticulously restored from scratch themselves -- is stunning. Dini's breakfasts are worth a trip alone. The inn is located conveniently, just off the main drag and feet from the AmTrak station, for great antiquing, etc. Dini and Windle were generous enough to offer travel tips and rides to slightly more distant sites like Olana. Our room was comfortable, stunningly decorated, spacious, well-lit, and kept spotless at all times, and we had our own remote-controlled air conditioning. Choose this inn for a romantic weekend with your partner; you'll love the luxurious bedroom, the fine dining available in Hudson, and the way your hosts make everything easy for you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

We came upon this inn one the evening, and it looked absolutely majestic, I knew it was where we had to stay. The inn keepers were very pleasant and made excellent evening company. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed at the Inn for three nights after our wedding -- zero complaints. The owners are beyond accommodating and run a great little b and b. I'll admit that when we pulled up, I was a bit spooked, but once we stepped inside I felt right at home.

The rooms are clean, well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was beyond out of this world -- Dini is a fantastic chef. Everything from the tomatillo eggs to the french toast to the coffee -- we were very pleased. (And we are a tough foodie crowd!) Also loved a fresh NYT available each morning -- nice touch.

We stayed in the green room and can't wait to go back. Although our reservation was confirmed in advance, there was in fact a small clerical error resulting in the room being double booked for our last night. The owners moved us to a different room, but appropriately and professionally accommodated the blunder.

We also loved hanging out with the pups Psyche and Malty -- made us feel right at home :)

We cannot say enough great things about the owners, the rooms, the comfortable beds, the great sleep we got, the fab breakfast and our overall experience. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megumic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

When we first reserved a room here (2006) it was entirely about convenience (a few blocks away from my wife's parents). Now we book every year because of the quality, comfort, and uniqueness of the accomodations and the warmth and friendship of the owners who not only make us feel comfortable but also loved.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Beautiful House, Beautiful rooms, Amazing breakfast. The gardens were amazing I bet a wedding there would be amazing. I knocked 1 star off because when we booked the room we asked if we could have alower rate due to us coming in sort of late and leaving early and they agreed to gove us the room for 150. However when we checked out we were charged the full 200. My boyfriend didnt say anything because he didnt want me to be embarressed and because we do hope to come back.

If you go ask for the ghost story of the house. Also this place is walking distance to a bunch of awesome restraunts bars and shoppes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The perfect getaway from NYC. The house is a beautiful historic house two blocks away from the main st. The hosts are friendly and artistic, the breakfast is better then most fine restaurants. Enter the house thru an opulent garden, then into a carved wooden lobby. The rooms are very large and unique. It's hard not to have fun in this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kungfucomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We had the most fabulous stay at the Inn at Hudson. The house alone is worth a visit, the welcome was warm, the gardens are lovely and the breakfasts are outstanding. Our children found the inn and hosts magical, particularly the entertainment provided by Psyche! We plan on making this a regular stop on our way to Manhattan and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMilneToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
0.4 mi away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croff House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
26 Warren B & B
26 Warren B & B
#3 of 17 in Hudson
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn At 34
The Inn At 34
#5 of 17 in Hudson
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hudson City Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson

Address: 317 Allen St, Hudson, NY 12534-2438
Region: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range: £177 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More like a Boutique Hotel than a Bed & Breakfast, Tiger House was ranked #1 Hotel/BnB in Hudson, NY by Time Out NY 2016. We are centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of Hudson and just steps away from popular nightlife and cultural destination as well as an easy walk to the Amtrak station. We offer 5 large guest rooms with en-suite baths as well as a bar, library, dining room, solarium and private walled garden. Breakfast, Cable TV and Wifi are all included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tiger House: The Inn at Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson
Tiger House: The Inn At Hudson New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing