We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view of autumn foliage.”
other travellers have booked this property
AFTERNOON DELIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!   HAMMOCK TIME !!!!!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AFTERNOON DELIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!   HAMMOCK TIME !!!!!!!
ARE YOU READY FOR SOME SKIING AND SNOWBOARDING !!!!! chalet front with easy parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
AFTERNOON DELIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!   HAMMOCK TIME !!!!!!!
ARE YOU READY FOR SOME SKIING AND SNOWBOARDING !!!!!
chalet front with easy parking
WOW!! THIS IS WHAT WE LIVE FOR!! MIDWEEK POWDER!! ARE YOU FEELING LUCKY!! BREAK OUT THE FAT BOARDS!!
living room with cable and wi fi and a covered deck for when the thunder storms roll in
WOODSTOVE FOR LAKESIDE RELAXING AFTER A GREAT DAY ON THE HILL
living room
Dining table
kitchen,dining room and living room on main level,open floor plan
middle room 2 singles WITH A LAKE VIEW
end room has queen bed and futon plus private 3rd floor deck over looking the lake and trees
largest bedroom has a king bed with large window overlooking the lake
new full bath on bedroom level
Dine with a view and access to rear deck
Mini bar
New 1/2 bath on main level
NEW BATHS
LOOKING UP FROM LAKE
THE LAKE HOUSE
great sunsets and evening light
HAPPY HOUR
DECK VIEW
large deck overlooking the lake and mountains
END OF ANOTHER GREAT DAY
easy sleeping in the mountains...can you hear the frogs?
lake views from any window
fully stocked kitchen with new appliances
cozy and comfy
winter
catch and release please
spring is in the air
3rd FLOOR DECK OFF OF QUEEN BEDROOM
HAMMOCK TIME!!!
scenic decks
golf nearby..no waiting....Christmans Mountain Course
REAR DECK OVERLOOKING THE LAKE ...START THE GRILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MORNING COFFEE PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!
COVERED SIDE DECK FOR THUNDERSTORM WATCHING
SWIMMING HOLE AT RIVER A 5 MINUTE WALK....BRING YOUR SUNSCREEN !!!!!!!
HOLIDAYS
LAWN GAMES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hunter, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KarenandR...
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
“Beautiful view of autumn foliage.”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a very nice time. The house was very clean, great view of lake and fall foliage. I highly recommend this get away, so close to Hunter Mountain. We enjoyed the October fest, shopping and eating in town. The owner is very nice, easy going good guy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boating on the lake and fire pit.
Liked least: the house sits above the lake, so be prepared for the incline up.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,please come back and visit during ski season as the winters are magical. Life is better in the mountains cause you are closer to heaven!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CstinesW
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great spot for a relaxing and fun getaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rented this house for the weekend with a group of girlfriends for a bachelorette getaway trip and it was exactly what we were looking for. The house is cute, cozy, and endearing - there are black bear themed decorations everywhere! With two decks and easy access to the lake the good weather meant we were barely in the house at all, aside from sleeping. We even ate all our meals out on the deck which is right off the kitchen.

It wasn't until we booked the place that we even learned about some of the fun extras the house had to offer. With 2 kayaks, a paddle boat, badminton set, and a fire pit we had plenty to keep us busy throughout the warm summer afternoon.

Nick was a great host, extremely responsive and easy to work with. Since he didn't have other guests on either side of our rental he was incredibly accommodating and allowed us to check in early and leave late. We were able to make the most of the weekend and had a wonderful time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thanks for visiting our Lake House,summer is always a great time to experience the area, but remember winter is great with skiing and snowboarding right up the street,so we hope to see you for ski season,Thanks,Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leana1862
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“We were surprised to find everything and more.....”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was a last minute booking on Fathers day weekend. The owner was very accommodating and pleasant to work with. The house has in great location if you like lake, fishing and just relax. The house it self is very clean and cozy the kitchen has everything that you can think of.
We loved it , everybody gave me a hug for finding this great house. We will be back!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Hi Leana,Glad you enjoyed your stay,this is a special place and we were happy to share it with you and your family,be sure to come back during ski season as the winters are magical.Thanks,Nicholas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooliguz
1 review
“Fun cozy house by the lake on hunter”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had an awesome time here I would defenatly come back it had an amazing view of the lake nice multiple decks to hang out bbq. On a quiet street. The owner was nice as well very accommodating. I would recommend to all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back during ski season and enjoy some skiing or snowboarding. Look forward to your next visit. Thanks Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing