We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sushi in huntington”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kashi

Kashi
Ranked #41 of 220 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best sushi in huntington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

cool, hip restaurant and the food is outrageous! It is always such a treat to go to kashi for dinner. There seared tuna entre is to dye for, really yummy! The staff at the restaurant is pleasant but the atmosphere is really cool, I feel like I am in soho. Good work guys. Janine

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely setting but food not prepared to order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

At this restaurant the food should be prepared to order according to the prices charged. I ordered something that had to be made up and it was hot on arrival at the table. My three companions ordered off the popular part of the menu and the food was cold. My wife sent hers back. Only the shrimp was warmed up. The rest of the plate still had cold food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sushi on Long Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I are regulars at Kashi, in my hometown. As a sushi fanatic, and having visited several dozen competitions, I can honestly say this is about the best sushi I've had, surpassing even top restaurants in Manhattan. The atmosphere is lively, and the decor is modern and sleek, unlike many old and tired Japanese restaurants. We also like Kashi because it has valet parking, which is an absolute must in downtown Huntington ever since the Paramount Theater was established and ate up all the parking. If you love sushi, go, go, go to Kashi - you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliffster1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Finally got to try this place after several attempts, can be hard to get in without a reservation. It is very clean, upbeat and nicely decorate. Food is different than a lot of the other sushi places around which is what I like, different rolls, different things to try. I will say a lot of the rolls are spicy so if you don't like spicy then there are plenty of other choices. Drinks are good, food has been good, been there 4 times now. Only two comments I would make is parking can be a hassle on weekends but they have valet which I recommend you use. Also, what is with that electronica/techno/trance music all these places seem to need to have running? It is flat out annoying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmyr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Love the place .. Good food great atmosphere.. A little loud.. But very nice.. Good service... Great little sushi place with a scene in the middle of Huntington village!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disneydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kashi also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Syosset, Long Island
 

Been to Kashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing