We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“COOL SPOT”
Review of Kashi

Kashi
Ranked #41 of 220 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“COOL SPOT”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Terrific srevice and great food also. we went for drinks and dinner.We finiished off the night saci bomb,Alex rules

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadMaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cool scene and most interesting sushi in town”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Kashi has a cool vibe, a young crowd and has created a number of interesting sushi rolls that will appal to many tastes. It gets crowded, so reservations are a must on weekends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MK_dogdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

3rd time going to Kashi. Terrific service. Rapid but not intrusive. Good drinks. You could just feast on appetizers and be perfectly content, but they excel in rolls and cooked food as well. Definitely a must try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thrushforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east northport
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“not returning”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We met some lovely ladies for a drink and a quick dinner. The sushi was ok. They do present it very well. But that is all. We ate and thought we would sit and chat while we finished up our meals. However, they made it very clear that it was time for us to leave. I have NEVER been asked to leave after a meal. The place was crowded and we had a reservation. We also had not even been at the table for an hour!!
So, sorry Kashi but you really do not possess the manners, dignity and respect that a fine Japanese restaurant should.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annette1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best sushi in huntington”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

cool, hip restaurant and the food is outrageous! It is always such a treat to go to kashi for dinner. There seared tuna entre is to dye for, really yummy! The staff at the restaurant is pleasant but the atmosphere is really cool, I feel like I am in soho. Good work guys. Janine

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kashi also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Syosset, Long Island
 

Been to Kashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing