We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food , but Otherwise Not a Typical Italian Restaurant”
Review of Pomodorino

Pomodorino
Ranked #17 of 251 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My lady and I stopped by yesterday ( 10/14/18) after enjoying the Huntington Historical Society's fall fest , having never been to Pomordino before and always enjoying scoping out something new . We shared two appetizers , which were so delicious and generous , no entrée was needed . Our very young waitress , Olivia , was excellent : cheerful , attentive , well spoken and prompt in catering to our requests . Parking was easy ( the lot was level and clean as well ) , the lavatory clean , and the other patrons a very mellow bunch . However , Pomordino is certainly not a romantic spot , the seating being very awkward and no in the least bit cozy . Some drawbacks :the lavatory had only one sink and was far too small for the size of the establishment , the four big screens played only football , even though no one was watching ( I requested News 12 to check on today's weather ...a no go , as the manager only tunes in to sports ) , the gal who pours the water and sets the tables had her hand on the rim of the glasses ( a total turn off for anyone in the least bit concerned about indigestion ! Goblets would be a plus ) .....and the manager /Maitre de said not a word as we left ( " thanks for stopping by...." etc . ) . Again , the food was excellent , as was Olivia , our warm and gentle waitress . However , for cozy , romantic spot , there are much better choices on Rt. 25 .

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pelaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very loud. Could not hear each other or the waiter talk.
Food was good. Nice décor. Wait staff was very nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alicesP9831GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My wife and I stopped by for dinner and despite all of the cars in the parking lot there were a few tables available. The noise level is high but that goes with the sports bar feel of the place.
A bottle of wine, either white or red, your choice, is placed on the table, and you are charged by how much you consume, the equivalent of $7 a glass. I chose the red which was a fairly ordinary montepulciano.
My wife had the lasagna which she thought was very good. I ordered the fettucine Bolognese, a favorite of mine which I have had at various restaurants, but this was the best ever, perfectly cooked pasta with a delicious and abundant amount of sauce. The price is right: $15.99 for each dish.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanr1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Food and service are excellent and prices are very reasonable, highly recommend. We also had a private party there on a weekend afternoon. We were given the entire restaurant which was awesome. The layout is great, we brought a laptop and had photo slideshow, they played overhead music (Pandora type stations) and we booked a mariachi band for an hour as well. Service was phenomenal and guests couldn't stop raving about the food. Wonderful!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keepnposted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

If you are looking for some great Italian food with a causal style, Pomodorino is a great choice. The portions are more than fair and the taste is awesome.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BATMANCATWOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodorino also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 

Been to Pomodorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing