We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good every time!”
Review of Rincon Criollo

Rincon Criollo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What great Cuban food! From the wonderful mojitos to great pork, fish etc. we are hooked! The black beans are to die for....fantastic...prices are reasonable....waiters great. Enjoy this fun restaurant. From 4-6 pm there are 1/2 price mojitos.
If you want paella, order ahead of time....it is so worth it!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank maries939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This certainly was a unfortunate experience. Third visit here and it was disappointing. Food was terrible. It seemed as though there's no chef or experienced Cooks in the kitchen. The most disgusting Codfish fritters....3x3 in diameter and sour...no Codfish flavor....worst is at 2.00 a piece....robbery without a gun. Cuban flavor lacking. Seasoning is chopped garlic over your food! Seriously? An amateur can do better...my Cuban friends would be infuriated with this place. The first Two visits where good....no more! We went to McDonald's afterwards....and believe me it was bay better....

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Pedro Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with the food and the service. Waitstaff were very knowledgeable and helpful about the menu. Explaining how some dishes were made, etc. Love this

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Woodmont222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

It was my 1st time here and it was great. 4pm to 6pm is 1/2 price drinks. The food was really good. I definitely would come back. I got broiled flounder, rice and beans. The plantation chips were amazing. The flan fort dessert was really good. Everything was really fresh.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wandering_Freee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The food here is unusual and different from your average Huntington fare. The waiters are most helpful and will advise you how to order according to your personal favorites. The fresh lemonade is a special treat. I've visited four times and will continue to return

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tensomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rincon Criollo also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington Station, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
 
Garden City, Long Island
Huntington Station, Long Island
 

Been to Rincon Criollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing