We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Breeze Motel and Cottages
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Indian Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Indian Lake Motel(Indian Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Camp Driftwood(Indian Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Garnet Hill Lodge(North River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Hall(Blue Mountain Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hedges(Blue Mountain Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Lodge(North Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaging areafire pitthe ownerscottbeautysummerlakeadirondacksavailabilityfallhike
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I would agree with the recent reviews - Point Breeze is charming, beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in a motel unit, which was basic but comfortable and clean. The location right on the lake was gorgeous. We brought our own kayaks, and Scott the owner graciously allowed us to keep them down by the water, on the side. The motel is at the "quiet end" of the lake, the north end. The state campsites and parking areas are down at the southern end. We were also there early in the season and it was very quiet at the motel. I would love to go back and stay at the cabin that is right by the water. We can't say enough about how helpful and accommodating the owner was, without being intrusive. It made a big difference in our stay.

Room Tip: Talk to the owner. There are cottages near the water, and at least one cottage in the woods. He will steer you to the right choice for you.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My husband has shared Point Breeze with me, and I love it as much as he does. The owners are wonderful and always happy to see you! We have stayed in the motel units and the price is right to be directly on the lake!! The units are a bit dated, but they are always super clean!

Recently, we have stayed at Blueberry Hill cottage with the kids. They love it! Bring groceries with you b/c the closest store is in Speculator (25 min away). Everything you need is in this full kitchen with working oven!! Bottle openers, can openers, huge pots for pasta! You name it, they have it! The cabins have firepits, so you can roast s'mores till your hearts content! The beds are a tad small. In Blueberry Hill there is a double bed in one bedroom, and twin in the other. We bring a blow up mattress and make it work! There are dressers in each bedroom so you can unpack and feel at home. There is no WiFi on property. But, you can go to the library or Chamber of Commerce (short 10 min drive to town) and sit in your car to pick up the WiFi if needed, but leave it at home and listen to the song of the loons! We bring our own kayaks and can keep them on site. It is so peaceful, and relaxing it is hard to go home at the end of the week. Unfortunately, no pets allowed, but we understand b/c not everyone picks up and watches over their pet.

There are limited restaurants in the area, but we love the Mexican place in town for a break from cooking!!

To be right on the lake is priceless and with hosts as wonderful as Scott and Marcia it is always a warm welcome back!!

Thank you for letting us escape to your spot on Indian Lake! We love it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cath345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I have been going to Point Breeze for years in the summer. It is charming, quiet, and peaceful. The owners are friendly and delightful, but not at all intrusive. We stayed in the motel only for many years, then discovered the cottages. They are such a wonderful get-away. This is not for the technology-minded; this is for those looking to escape to nature. The motel is available night by night, and the cottages are a week at a time. There is one cottage directly on the lake, and all are very close to the water. There is a small beach, and canoes are available. It is very family-friendly. The only drawback is there are no pets allowed. It is my favorite place in the Adirondacks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews