We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowy Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Garnet Hill Lodge(North River)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Adirondacks are my favorite place to go when I can escape the City. This is a real find. Immaculately clean, cozy, cabins and rooms overlooking Indian Lake. The hosts, Judy & John couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Great breakfasts & dinner also to complement the experience. We try to book this place every year! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Yes it is very small, but it was clean and comfortable and met our needs. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and the food was good Also great scenery off the back. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It was so tiny that we could hardly move around. The shower was so small you couldn't lift a leg to shave or try to turn around. Advertised WiFi but they couldn't get it to work. We had reservations for the BBQ Dinner...expensive and definitely nothing special. If you wanted more than 2 pastries for breakfast, it cost an extra $5.00. The TV was nice and so were the grounds. At $175.00/night, it was the most expensive lodging on our 2 1/2 week trip through the Adirondacks...when he made the reservations, he thought it would be a special night for us.

Room Tip: Don't pick anything here
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LindaRN1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

There can be many different reasons why guests are unhappy about their accommodations; sometimes the reason has nothing to do with us. Although there are inaccuracies and exaggerations contained in this review, the fact remains that our guests were not satisfied with their overall visit. Had they made us aware of their displeasure, they would have been more than pleased with the results. In the hospitality business, all situations can be addressed to make a guest’s experience pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We have vacationed at Indian Lake for over 38 years. Our son recently bought his own place on the lake, and we picked a time to visit when they had scads of other company. We wanted some time alone and chose the Snowy Mountain Inn. The hosts were charming and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was delightful and better than we expected.
Our room in the main building was perfect. We have a reservation for this coming August in 2009 and we are looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2007

The cottage was clean but small. There are no refrigerators, microwaves, or telephones in the rooms. Also, you get no cell phone service - so no phone in the room was very inconvenient as we left small children at home and like to keep in touch. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant but the breakfast was disgusting. The eggs were those fake watery kind and the sausage was horrible. The scenery was magnificent - if only the rest of the stay was as enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2007
4  Thank Boo112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy A, Owner at Snowy Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

These guests arrived without reservations and were accommodated due to a cancellation. She made it known immediately that she did not want to stay, over his objections. Her desire was a large chain hotel. It was all downhill from there. Fake eggs and horrible sausage at a chef owned B & B? - Please…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews