We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming accommodations in winter wonderland”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Marina Motel is a great motel in Inlet, NY. The rooms were clean and updated, the beds were very comfortable, and the linens were fresh and new. Hosts Jaimie and Henry (and daughters) could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Such a nice family offering great service in winter wonderland. Great continental breakfast of assorted muffins, donuts, cereals, and toppings was also included. The motel is right near many of the main snowmobiling trails and lakes of the adirondacks. Henry was very knowledgable of the trail system and offered expert advice to guide our travels. I would recommend anyone to stay at these fine folks' establishment. Thank You!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Due to a lack of snow in our area, a friend & I loaded up our five sleds, the Boys & headed to the Inlet area for the 1st time. We really hit the jackpot by selecting the Marina Motel. The main trail right across the street was very handy but more importantly was the Owners who took the time to make sure we had a good time in the area. Henry spent alot of time reviewing our various options as far as trials ect... He took it as far as escorting us on our sleds the 1st. day to get our bearing straight as to key trailheads in the area. We had three young teenage boys along riding thier own sleds, which made us nervous because of the sled traffic during this President day weekend.. Again Henry took the time to make sure to come up with trial suggestions that would be less congested & safer for young riders... Henry even took the time to talk to the boys about safety tips for the trials. As a parent of teenagers it was nice to have input given to the boys that wasn't from Dad which was very effective.

We didn't have any major mechanical problems but it was very conforting to know that Henry was willing to allow us to use his garge if required & even offered to come & get us if we broke down somewhere. We had a good chunk of money invested in this search for snow & adventure & we felt we had partners in Henry & Jamie that was going to make sure we had a good time, which we did..

Mission was accomplished in giving the boys some awesome memories with there Dads....

Thanks Jaime & Henry

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy48356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Needed a place to stay for a snowmobile trip and could not have picked a better location. Rooms were great, nice breakfast in the morning, motel was on the trial about 2 minutes from the lake. Owner Henry was friendly and more than helpful. Even making sure we could get on and off the lake safley and recommended good places to eat. Plan on returning there for another trip very soon. Would encourage anyone to stay and have already refered friends.

Room Tip: They had 17 rooms and a nice game room in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Rooms were great. Owners Henry & Jamie were very accommodating and frendly. They have a nice continental breakfast were we met a lot of nice people and compared notes about the snowmobile trails in the area. I will come back to the Marina Motel the next time I am in the area and will reccommend them to my friends who snowmobile in the Old Forge area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Me and my brother just stayed at the Marina Motel for a snowmobile weekend and had a great time. The owners were great, my brother had problems with his car battery and the owner jumped right in and helped us out. with tools and hands on help. The rooms were excellent, they were clean and updated, new comfortable beds, continental breakfast was very good. We also met a lot of nice people staying at the motel over breakfast. We will stay here whenever we are in the area and will reccommend the Marina Motel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This motel is nicely maintained, clean, and offers a good continental breakfast; however, it is very much over-priced if you have kids. Double occupancy for off-season was $89. (We stayed post-peak leaf season, in late September.) This is reasonable. However, they tagged on $15.00 per child (we have two), which was ridiculous. We ended up paying, with taxes, ~127.00 per night. Not a bad price FOR A FANCY HOTEL, but this is a basic...even if well-maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljbgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Marina Motel is a nice cozy place to stay when in Inlet. The room we had was clean, neat, roomy and comfortable. The hosts are very nice and very helpful. We recommend this Motel when visiting Inlet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lane687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
136 reviews
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
22 mi away
Long View Lodge
Long View Lodge
#4 of 5 in Long Lake
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range: £92 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing