We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Insane Cancellation Policy”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Insane Cancellation Policy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

We reserved a room for two nights for August 31st. We had to send a check for one night as a deposit, which was weird, but we did it. As it turned out, we had to cancel our reservation... more than three months in advance. We were able to get our deposit back, but minus a ONE THIRD CANCELLATION FEE! Yes, a 33% cancellation fee even though we cancelled months in advance. It might be a nice place, but be warned in case your plans change!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    29
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
63
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

July 2011 was our first trip to Inlet to meet with family and friends. Staying at the Marina Motel was not only convienent, it was very clean, comfortable and within walking distance to the lakes and shops. Our Hosts were friendly and did a great job to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Five Stars to the Marina!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenango Forks, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My husband and I wanted to visit Inlet for a weekend getaway! I am so glad we decided to go with the Marina Motel. Very friendly and clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to going back soon :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eggleston322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The Marina Motel is a great motel in Inlet, NY. The rooms were clean and updated, the beds were very comfortable, and the linens were fresh and new. Hosts Jaimie and Henry (and daughters) could not have been more friendly and welcoming. Such a nice family offering great service in winter wonderland. Great continental breakfast of assorted muffins, donuts, cereals, and toppings was also included. The motel is right near many of the main snowmobiling trails and lakes of the adirondacks. Henry was very knowledgable of the trail system and offered expert advice to guide our travels. I would recommend anyone to stay at these fine folks' establishment. Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painted Post, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Due to a lack of snow in our area, a friend & I loaded up our five sleds, the Boys & headed to the Inlet area for the 1st time. We really hit the jackpot by selecting the Marina Motel. The main trail right across the street was very handy but more importantly was the Owners who took the time to make sure we had a good time in the area. Henry spent alot of time reviewing our various options as far as trials ect... He took it as far as escorting us on our sleds the 1st. day to get our bearing straight as to key trailheads in the area. We had three young teenage boys along riding thier own sleds, which made us nervous because of the sled traffic during this President day weekend.. Again Henry took the time to make sure to come up with trial suggestions that would be less congested & safer for young riders... Henry even took the time to talk to the boys about safety tips for the trials. As a parent of teenagers it was nice to have input given to the boys that wasn't from Dad which was very effective.

We didn't have any major mechanical problems but it was very conforting to know that Henry was willing to allow us to use his garge if required & even offered to come & get us if we broke down somewhere. We had a good chunk of money invested in this search for snow & adventure & we felt we had partners in Henry & Jamie that was going to make sure we had a good time, which we did..

Mission was accomplished in giving the boys some awesome memories with there Dads....

Thanks Jaime & Henry

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy48356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ransomville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Needed a place to stay for a snowmobile trip and could not have picked a better location. Rooms were great, nice breakfast in the morning, motel was on the trial about 2 minutes from the lake. Owner Henry was friendly and more than helpful. Even making sure we could get on and off the lake safley and recommended good places to eat. Plan on returning there for another trip very soon. Would encourage anyone to stay and have already refered friends.

Room Tip: They had 17 rooms and a nice game room in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commack
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Rooms were great. Owners Henry & Jamie were very accommodating and frendly. They have a nice continental breakfast were we met a lot of nice people and compared notes about the snowmobile trails in the area. I will come back to the Marina Motel the next time I am in the area and will reccommend them to my friends who snowmobile in the Old Forge area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Property: Marina Motel
Address: 6 South Shore Road, Inlet, NY 13360
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing