We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Weekend”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
“Another Great Weekend”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was our second Labor Day weekend stay. We traveled with several other couples and the owners and staff were exceptionally accommodating and helpful. They reserved a slip for us at the marina next door for the pontoon boat we had rented from Clarks Marina. Everything is very clean, I didn't feel grossed out walking around our room barefoot. The bed was comfortable but if you're very particular about your pillow maybe bring your own. You 're within walking distance of a nice restaurant and also a nice bar if you just want pizza and wings. Bring some jiffypop or marshmallows to enjoy while having a fire in one of the outdoor fireplaces. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Not sure if every room has a mini fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    29
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
63
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marcy, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Marina for 2 nights over the Labor Day weekend. Just as the other reviewers remarked; the rooms were exceptionally clean and the owners were very, very friendly. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just returned from staying two nights at the Marina Motel in Inlet. The location of this motel is very convenient to walking around the village of Inlet which makes it nice when wanting to head to the town park or local stores/restaurant. Perhaps the biggest thing that this motel has going for it is the cleanliness. We felt comfortable having our 1 year grandson crawling on the carpet. Jamie, one of the owners, was very accommodating and you can tell that she works hard keeping this motel in order. The room décor could use some updating with updated bedspreads and furniture - it is not a "fancy" place. No hairdryer or miscellaneous toiletries provided. The continental breakfast had plenty to offer with fresh baked goods and good coffee. There were tables to eat at in the gameroom. The games didn't work which disappointed my two grandsons and it might be nice if there were board games available to play while in that room. We usually rent a home while in the Adirondacks but for a one or two night stay I would recommend this motel. It is a little pricey but the rooms appear to book fast so plan ahead if you want to stay here.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at either end of the motel. Cars park in front of the room so you'd ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyGardener19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a little jewel among a sea of "lazy" properties in the area. Family owned and operated, and Jamie and crew keep it incredibly neat and tidy and comfortable. Not fancy (at some point they'll have to update the CRT TVs to flat screen and perhaps think about updating bedding to newer duvet style) but there are thoughtful touches everywhere... folding chairs left in front of each door for your use, two outdoor fireplaces for guest use, including one very pretty rock setup with adirondack chairs set up in front of it. You park only in front of your room, so there's never a walk with luggage. And this is one of the ONLY properties we've ever stayed at where we feel confident walking barefoot in the room, and putting a kid into the tub. And it's pet-friendly! No stains anywhere, anything that needs repair is done instantly, and it's all kept fresh. Frankly, we'd much rather stay here than one of the other properties around that advertise lakes and restaurants and all that. We've seen them, and they're nothing like their websites advertise. Jamie goes out of her way to make you feel welcome; it's a rare place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConductorKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Rooms were clean. Location is superb. Owners are very friendly and very accommodating. This was recommended by a family member and would definatelt come again. Loved the game room/continental breakfast. We could even hear the band from the bar/ restaurant down the street

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I visited the area July 9-10 and was pleased by the motel. The people running the motel were friendly and willing to answer many questions about the Adirondacks. The room was clean and well-maintained. While they did not want me to store my bike in the room, they did have a storage area in one of their garages, which was neat and clean. They were helpful in making recommendations for local restaurants and the overall experience was pleasant. The motel is itself is in a great location to explore the region.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very clean. Great service, great people, great place. Continental breakfast. Anything you need. Just ask. The owners are always available. Very friendly and very accomodating. As far as I am concerned it is the place to book for any future trips to inlet. Book early. Rooms go fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Property: Marina Motel
Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing