We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again best stay in the area !”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Motel is in a class of its own! Its perfectly located to all attractions in the area, always the cleanest motel hands down and a wonderful complimentary breakfast thats very yummi ! Theres a reason that this motel has been around for a long time and thats the friendly service and accomidating owners thanks again !

Room Tip: Book early !
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Marina Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent three nights at the Marina Motel, and found a lot of it to be really good. Jamie is delightful, and she went out of her way to be helpful to us. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was ready on time and was just fine. We enjoyed being in Inlet, and Jamie gave us some good information to help us find what we were looking for.

The one suggestion I would make is that they designate a pet area on site, and perhaps designate the rooms closest to that area as the pet rooms. Marina Motel calls itself a pet-friendly motel, but when I asked where we could let the dog relieve himself, Jamie suggested we drive down the road to -- I forget where. She preferred that the dog not use any of the grassy areas near the motel. While I understand the yucky nature of a place where irresponsible owners have not picked up after their dogs, I think a pet-friendly motel has to provide an area, perhaps provide doggy poop bags, and certainly pick up after the irresponsible ones. Asking us to drive down the road really isn't very pet-FRIENDLY. However, when I balked a bit at that, Jamie did tell me where on site we could let the dog relieve himself. The irony of this, to me, is that they have a lovely gorgeous Great Dane -- I can't imagine they drive down the road every time the dog needs to 'go!'

But overall it was a good place to stay, and since Jamie DID allow us to run the dog on the grass near the upper fireplace, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyFromUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A resonable prize, a clean room, a nice and helpful owner, a quiet location, a five minute walk to a good dinner restaurant (the Woods Inn) and close to the lake. What do you want more? We enjoyed staying at the Marina Motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andeshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

One could not ask or hope for more gracious and accommodating hosts than Jamie and Henry at Marina Motel in Inlet, NY. We were made to feel right at home from the moment we arrived, and every request was handled promptly and with a smile. The rooms are very clean, and the owners have made several improvements since purchasing the property...flat screen TVs and the fluffiest towels you would find in a luxury resort.

Continental breakfast is served beginning at 7:00 AM, but since we were a group of photographers Jamie was more than willing to have everything ready for us at 5:30 so we could get out early and shoot sunrise. Henry built a fire so we could roast marshmallows and have S'mores one evening, and their two daughters joined in the fun. On the final night of our photo gathering the family attended our "slide show" and shared birthday cake and ice cream for one of our participants. It was like we were one big happy family.

If you are ever in the central Adirondack mountains, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was our second Labor Day weekend stay. We traveled with several other couples and the owners and staff were exceptionally accommodating and helpful. They reserved a slip for us at the marina next door for the pontoon boat we had rented from Clarks Marina. Everything is very clean, I didn't feel grossed out walking around our room barefoot. The bed was comfortable but if you're very particular about your pillow maybe bring your own. You 're within walking distance of a nice restaurant and also a nice bar if you just want pizza and wings. Bring some jiffypop or marshmallows to enjoy while having a fire in one of the outdoor fireplaces. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Not sure if every room has a mini fridge.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at the Marina for 2 nights over the Labor Day weekend. Just as the other reviewers remarked; the rooms were exceptionally clean and the owners were very, very friendly. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just returned from staying two nights at the Marina Motel in Inlet. The location of this motel is very convenient to walking around the village of Inlet which makes it nice when wanting to head to the town park or local stores/restaurant. Perhaps the biggest thing that this motel has going for it is the cleanliness. We felt comfortable having our 1 year grandson crawling on the carpet. Jamie, one of the owners, was very accommodating and you can tell that she works hard keeping this motel in order. The room décor could use some updating with updated bedspreads and furniture - it is not a "fancy" place. No hairdryer or miscellaneous toiletries provided. The continental breakfast had plenty to offer with fresh baked goods and good coffee. There were tables to eat at in the gameroom. The games didn't work which disappointed my two grandsons and it might be nice if there were board games available to play while in that room. We usually rent a home while in the Adirondacks but for a one or two night stay I would recommend this motel. It is a little pricey but the rooms appear to book fast so plan ahead if you want to stay here.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room at either end of the motel. Cars park in front of the room so you'd ha...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyGardener19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#4 of 6 in Inlet
169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
132 reviews
10.2 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
104 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range: £102 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing