We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Marina Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Dansville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I just spent three days at this motel. We had relatives renting a cottage up South Shore Rd. and wanted to spend some time with them. This motel is so quiet and so convenient for walking down to the little town of Inlet and walking to the cottage the relatives were renting. It was spotless. No complaints about anything. The bed was very comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. The look of this motel was just gorgeous with all the beautiful hanging baskets and pots of flowers. The continental breakfast was very good (my husband just raved about the fresh donuts every morning)!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    29
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
64
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I just stayed here with my Dad last week and we had a great stay! The property is kept up immaculately, both the rooms and exterior grounds. Very convenient to walking into Inlet! My Dad had requested some handicap equipment for the bathroom, and they were very accommodating.
Don't even hesitate about staying here.... You will not be disappointed! Our expectations were met and exceeded!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beaunab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and 3 children stayed here and there was not a speck of dust, dirt, or mold anywhere. By far this place was cleaner than most luxury hotels, and the owners and employees were courteous and helpful. The game room/lounge/ breakfast area was immaculate! You are walking distance to everything. The motel sits atop a hill that over looks the town of Inlet. A beautiful location and inexpensive. This was our second time staying here and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 962JULIE_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, NY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent a couple of nights here & were very pleased with the comfort of the beds & the overall quiet of the property. South Shore Road is a quiet area of Inlet especially compared to the busy main drag Rt 28. The breakfast was OK. Next time we'll bring some yogurt & fruit to have with the cereal & breads which are provided. The coffee was hot & there was plenty of it.The owners were pleasant & helpful. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Marina Motel is located just out a stone's throw down the road and over the bridge from the center of the little hamlet of Inlet. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and seem like all around nice people. We have mostly stayed here in the winter. This place has been recently renovated and has new granite countertops, new beds, new carpet, and new décor. Our room had a refrigerator, a big screen tube type TV with lots of cable channels, and a tub shower combination. There is a continental breakfast in the morning. It is exceptionally clean and quiet except for some inevitable noise from snowmobiles. I'm not into snowmobiling myself; my wife and I are XC skiers. There are many miles of free XC ski trails on Fern Mountain. You can walk to the trailheads from the motel. There are several good restaurant choices within a few miles or many more choices if you want to drive the ten miles to Old Forge.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janquowardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We concurred fully with all the reviews which found the motel very well kept, with good beds and all the necessary amenities. But the owners are extraordinary. We ended up there in October after our car broke down in the Moose River Wilderness and we got a lift to Inlet on a late Friday afternoon from a kind citizen (who was probably the last person to be leaving the park that night). Not only did Jamie make sure we were settled for the night, she actually helped make the enormous number of phone calls necessary as we tried to sort out a tow and car repairs and had just the right, sensible suggestions at a time we were pretty frazzled that went a very long way to get our situation resolved so well that the whole experience ended up being an astoundingly good one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This older motel is well-kept up, very clean, with firm new beds. Every room has a small refrigerator and a TV. It is quiet and very conveniently located right in Inlet, not out on the highway. I look forward to going back!

Room Tip: The wifi is more reliable in rooms towards the center of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inlet
3.2 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
106 reviews
10.4 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#9 of 12 in Old Forge
185 reviews
9.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
101 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Motel

Property: Marina Motel
Address: 6 S Shore Rd, Inlet, NY 13360-1418
Region: United States > New York > Inlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing